FungiFriday - do not kick if you don't pick.

in FungiFridaylast year

Russula purple mushrom pl 3.jpg


I am still going through the photos from the Polish woods. The fall was perfect for all kinds of fungi last year and they were crowded on the forest floor. Right time, right place and right weather. I just couldn't stop shooting and my card was filling up in a speed of light.

The purple Russulas are one of the more elegant ones. In my eyes anyway. With the deep colour, slightly wavy hat when mature, lovely large white gills and white leg. A true beatu indeed :)
And quite photogenic too, because of the colours contrasting with green moss or brown sticks. Yep... I like a good contrast.

Russula purple mushrom pl 5.jpg


It wasn't hard to spot them among the mainly white and brown ones. Just cannot miss that colour!


Russula purple mushrom pl 10.jpg


A smaller one still pushing through the thick layer of needles an leaves.
It always amazes me how they manage to push though. Here the forest floor is rather soft, but some of the fungi go though layers of heavy soil and through asphalt. Seriously - how do they do it?
And then you just touch them and they break 🤷‍♂


Russula purple mushrom pl 11.jpg


Then I found this one:


Russula purple mushrom pl 6.jpg


No, I did not bite it, and no, I did not kick it.
I found it this way. Either way some animal or a human did it. It is a popular forest for both (especially humans in the mushroom picking season). And as we know some small humans (and big ones too) just have to kick if they don't pick.

Nice blushed leg though. And I would not see it if someone didn't do the dirty job :P


Russula purple mushrom pl 8.jpg


I think this is a Russula too, but much older and slowly drying up already, even though holding some water in the flipped hat.
Do they disolour like that with age?


Russula purple mushrom pl 1.jpg


With all the messed up gills around looking like a delicate lace.


Russula purple mushrom pl 2.jpg


Gills and so much green around.. <3


Russula purple mushrom pl 4.jpg


Bonus blurry artistic shot.
My camera really likes sticks.
A lot!
:)


Russula purple mushrom pl 7.jpg


And of course I had to ask AI about Russula mushrooms and I even got a kicked one. I swears I did not ask for kicked :)

By the way - they added some new styles to pik from and I think they are better. I still haven't tried all of them, just use the few favrourite ones. Cool thing to play around a bit.


image.png
generated with creator.nightcafe.studio


How to join #FungiFriday:

  • when Friday comes (UTC time) post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images or text!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
  • Include "My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw" anywhere in your post.

Happy FungiFriday!

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos, graphics and text are my own.



mushrooms footer.jpg

Sort:  

Those asphalt breaking mushrooms are real tough. I've seen that happen too in the most unlikely of places.

Protip: never get on the bad side of a mushroom, they'll sprout up right outside your door to remind you 😀

Hahaha I will definitely keep that in mind. Do no want to piss off Fungus Doorsies Stoperus 😂

👍
See email

Now eat one and see what happens!

I heard they are edible, so cant be that bad.
After you :)

Gorgeous captures, as always! I really miss the abundance of mushrooms in season. Next year I’ll also try to organise them better, so I can dose them throughout the year, even when they’re not in season here 💙
!QUEEN

Great effort Queen @ewkaw, fantagira(1/3) is grateful for the work and dedication you put into this post. Your contributions are truly appreciated.

God damn this post is wonderful! You deserve this @fantagira has sent you this gift of 50.0 EXP. Keep it up!

BTW! EXP! is the token that will unlock the full experience of our games and give you access to all the rewards


I shot like crazy. Brough few hundreds of photos back and 80 was mushrooms 😂 They are so much harder for me to fin here when it is so warm most the year.

I can only imagine! When is your next trip to Poland?

I’m like a child though, throw it all in one post and not think I’ll run out of pics eventually. Next year I’ll plan it betterer 😁

How are you dear friend @ewkaw good afternoon
I love these photographs, I really like how colorful they are, the mushroom is really beautiful, its color combinations make it look great
Excellent editing of the last photograph
enjoy the weekend

Thank you! I really like the colours on them too :)

Haha that AI one threw me for a loop. I thought it was a real species at first.

Hahaha it did pretty nice job on that one :D

I think I should try mushroom hunting in the forest of Poland, the mushrooms there look a bit cooler than what I have, it's just that your camera equipment is very supportive, the pictures look super clean..amazing work bro..

Thanks a lot! I am sure you can find many cool mushrooms in your area too. And something we don't have in Poland :)

Why would someone kick it if they don't want to eat it? Is it so that others don't accidentally pick it and eat it?
those are some lovely colors.

I don't know and I wonder the same. Some toxic ones are often kicked too. Why can't they just be left alone... Silly people.

aaaaw I'm very tempted by all the pictures of the types of mushrooms that you show this time.especially what made me stunned was the picture of the newly grown mushroom who was pushing the remnants of grass above where he had grown.as if the mushroom greets you in the morning.you are one of the very lucky ones.Because you can get greetings from a mushroom.

I bet he was just very curious and in a hurry to see the world:)

Moreover, they are one of the strongest russula to break, but maybe that's how I came across :)

I didn't even try to break any, so I don't know :p

I am an inquisitive mushroom picker and I checked :)

what a beautiful display of this picture of the mushroom that my best friend shows.

The gills look very soft with neatly arranged lines, they are very beautiful, and maybe it is this beauty that makes them so hard that they penetrate the asphalt😅