FungiFriday - It is to see you better...

in FungiFriday2 years ago

mushroom group lawn 5.jpg


There are times you have to improvise a little. Especially when you find something you want (to shoot), but there is no way to get it (for shooting).

I spotted few small mushrooms hidden in the grasses. And I tried to photograph them as they were, but too much grass around was a bit of an obstacle.


mushroom group lawn 2.jpg

mushroom group lawn 3.jpg


I picked them up gently with all the decomposing stuff they were growing on (I just made sure it's not poop) and then I had a full view on all of them.
Few more steps to a more sunny spot and I was a happy camper.


mushroom group lawn 4.jpg


It is still much easier when they are on their spot and I have two hands to operate the camera instead of one, but... woman gotta do what a woman gotta do, right? :)


mushroom group lawn 6.jpg

mushroom group lawn 7.jpg

mushroom group lawn 8.jpg

mushroom group lawn 9.jpg

mushroom group lawn 10.jpg


After I was don't with them I put them back to their old spot.

There was another one just few steps away, but this one I didn't bother anymore.


mushroom group lawn 1.jpg

How to join #FungiFriday:

  • when Friday comes (UTC time) post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images or text!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
  • Include "My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw" anywhere in your post.

Bonus:
Among all the correct entries I will pick the best, most interesting, most creative posts. Those will be included in the challenge Summary Post published during the weekend.
100% of the Summary Post payout will be split between the featured users.
To participate in this part, the post has to be published from the FungiFriday Community.

Happy FungiFriday!

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos, graphics and text are my own.



mushrooms footer.jpg

Sort:  

(I just made sure it's not poop)

😂 I needed a good chuckle today, so thank you!

I like a few of the shots where there is a leaf attached and it almost appears like you sprinkled some salt on there before the photograph was taken. Sooo, if you're planning on eating that, make sure it's not poo .. twice to be 100% hahaha.

Hahaha was not poop. Definitely! :D

Hiding, hiding, but still caught :-)

Super!

I put them back to their old spot.

Are they edible? If yes, then I would have took them to cook a delicious mushroom soup. There are no mushrooms where I live, and I currently do not know much about mushrooms.

I have no idea, so I preferred to put the back. There is only a very few types that I am sure of. This one didn't look any any of them :)

Yes. I agree. I would have done the same in this case. If we are not sure about them, then it is better to not take them.

I'd go by the smell test to be sure when checking on these fungi and what they're growing in. We don't want any ewww moments.

There is an ancient saying about fungi, feed them something and keep them in the dark. I forgot how this goes 😀

woowww... very beautiful mushrooms.
I just saw it for the first time.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 94 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @ewkaw, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I put them back to their old spot.

I can't imagine these ones waiting for two months on potting. :D
Oh, that only succulents knows...:P

Hahaha Oh those would be deader than dead :D

Today you have a beautiful mushroom. Happy Friday, men 😉

whatever the type of mushroom,,,, in my opinion, everything has its own beauty, but if the type of mushroom is edited excessively, our view has been shifted to an edited work, meaning that it is not our own work, but the original one is better... amazing in my opinion...

but what you show this time is extraordinary ... hopefully always healthy friends ....

woman gotta do what a woman gotta do, right? :)

#WomanPowerForever :)))

Cool, you had that idea of taking them out with their growing home to take photos and later let them back! Great idea. But you had some black background with you or those are the secrets of the photographer already? :D

Mushrooms on Friday that thrived, last Friday at our place, heavy rain.😁

A couple of the photographs with a leaf attached are really appealing to me. Thanks for sharing.

Saya hanya memastikan itu bukan kotoran.

It's a good move, to take a picture without being hindered by dirt, to get a good view of a beautiful mushroom like yours sir @ewkaw