FungiFriday - Ribbons, ruffles and dark forests

in FungiFridaylast year (edited)

mushrooms birch pile 11.jpg


Few longs of rotten birch tree and so much to loo at! All the colour are bringing the white dead bark back to life.

I did not expect to see few types of the Turkey Tails (I think that's what they are) there.
The first green were my favourite... cause they are green!
More delicate, smaller, lighter.
Or are they both the same, it's just age difference... I don't know.
It was still very nice to find them at the end of my forest walk. Like a cherry on top, especially it was the only ones of this type that I found that day.


mushrooms birch pile 13.jpg


I had to move some logs a bit to see them better. Some parts were falling apart when I tried to lift then, o I just left them there.

Nice to see how they surround the branch.


mushrooms birch pile 14.jpg


And this is the other one on the same pile. Like the darker twin...

They were shot a couple of months ago when it was still warm in Poland. I can imagine how nice they must look now with all the snow.
Or if they are still there.


mushrooms birch pile 9.jpg
<br
Please admire the lovely green mosses too :)
They were all over the place looking their best.


mushrooms birch pile 10.jpg

mushrooms birch pile 12.jpg


And here is an odd one. I think it was growing from the tree too, but, doesn't even look like the other ones. More like the edible bolete type I pick.


mushrooms birch pile 1.jpg


Lastly I asked my handy dandy AI program to show me Trametes versicolor which is a Latin fancy way to call Turkey Tail mushrooms and here is what I got :)

A creepy, dark forest. And where are the colorful mushrooms I am asking. Where?


image.png


How to join #FungiFriday:

  • when Friday comes (UTC time) post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images or text!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
  • Include "My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw" anywhere in your post.

Happy FungiFriday!

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos, graphics and text are my own.



mushrooms footer.jpg

Sort:  

WOW!
What cool!

Thank you :)

@tipu curate 🍄

Dziękuję :)

!LUV how they surround that rotten branch. They do look like light-dark twins really.

Moss so juicy at that time of the year too 😍

PS. That creepy dark forest really fits my mood today 😁

That creepy dark forest really fits my mood today

I grab wine and we go! :D

Me on wine 🍷 all evening. I had 2.5 bottles stored and not touched for months and now probably 1.5 left. Spent 3h on the phone with my friend too. I usually hate talking on the phone


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I think that last picture is what the AI saw after it ate too much turkey tail.

Hahaha :D

Very Beautifull mushroom.. ❤

Beautiful tree mushrooms 🍄 Hah, I like the “failure” of the AI app. Nice and atmospheric… next time it could add the actual mushrooms but hey, it’s a good start 😄

Hehe maybe next time I will ask for "mushrooms"... it should understand that, right? :)

Likely so :)

That creepy dark forest is inviting you in to look for the mushrooms yourself. "Come in," it calls. "Come climb a tree. We're not watching you. Really."

Ohhhh I know where is that going..
"come come... have some cookies... " and then I can't fin a way out :p

I love the look of Turkey Tail mushrooms and I hope to find some this spring in the woods. Great photos!

Thank you an fingers crossed :)

interesting shapes in these mushrooms and the color palette is also incredible, all very vivid!

Yea, I like them too.

I always find these during my work; the gray ones are a bit rare, if you touch them they can itch and irritate your skin

I actually don't think these irritate. I have been touching them an some people pick them for their health properties.

Look you all fancy and stuff, Trametes Versicolor 😀

That's a new one for me. I usually find these Turkey Tails too, yours are nice and colorful on top of it all. They work so nicely against that velvety green moss. What a great find on your outing on this day!

I don't know if I'd want to wander into that forest for mushroom hunting. What an interpretation of the given prompt.

Look you all fancy and stuff,

Oh you know.. it was Friday :D

Yea it was weird. It sometimes does reacts well to the Latin name... well.. I guess that was the AI moo that day.

Cool pictures! This kind of mushrooms looks like what I see near my place. Have a wonderful time.