FungiFriday - Yellow coral fungus

in FungiFriday2 years ago

Ramaria yellow mushrooms pl 1.jpg


This was the first time that I found this type of mushrooms. I had no idea they grow in Poland and especially in the nearby woods. I have never seen them there, but then again. I probably didn't pay much attention as I was focused on the more edible ones that I know.

Ramaria stricta



Ramaria yellow mushrooms pl 3.jpg


I wasn't sure what I was looking at at first. I just some something small and yellow. A group of them in a small area. Since I have never seen them before I had no idea they are this tiny!
Someone please correct me if I got the wrong ID. This one seemed the closest to what I found.

The genus Ramaria comprises approximately 200 species of coral fungi. Several, such as Ramaria flava, are edible and picked in Europe, though they are easily confused with several mildly poisonous species capable of causing nausea, vomiting and diarrhea; these include R. formosa and R. pallida.
source



amaria yellow mushrooms pl 2.jpg

Ramaria yellow mushrooms pl 10.jpgRamaria yellow mushrooms pl 11.jpg



What can I say. I was stunned :D And I am kind of glad nobody could see my face there as they would think I am completely nuts.

Ramaria yellow mushrooms pl 4.jpg

Ramaria yellow mushrooms pl 5.jpg

Ramaria yellow mushrooms pl 6.jpg


Technically they are edible, but I also read somewhere that apparently they are bitter and people do not usually pick them. Pity, cause there was enough of them there to fill up a small basket.

And I should have taken some home with me, not to eat, but too shoot them in better light. The day was cloudy then and the middle of the woods was quite dark.


Ramaria yellow mushrooms pl 7.jpg

Ramaria yellow mushrooms pl 8.jpgRamaria yellow mushrooms pl 9.jpg



How to join #FungiFriday:

  • when Friday comes (UTC time) post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images or text!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
  • Include "My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw" anywhere in your post.

Bonus:
Among all the correct entries I will pick the best, most interesting, most creative posts. Those will be included in the challenge Summary Post published during the weekend.
100% of the Summary Post payout will be split between the featured users.
To participate in this part, the post has to be published from the FungiFriday Community.

Happy FungiFriday!

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
Location: Poland
All photos, graphics and text are my own.



mushrooms footer.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

How lovely!
Great photos, I have not seen such mushrooms either.
I definitely need to go for a walk with you! :-)

Maybe you would be able to find them in Russia. Not sure if they like the hot Cyprus weather.
Yea you do! :D

You need to know mushroom places, none of my friends are fond of them ☹️

Now it's hard to get to Russia because of the sanctions...

I like picking mushrooms and walking around forest. Often go alone just for a bit. It's so relaxing...

Yes, I agree with you completely!
I also need to walk alone.
It's a different feeling.

Oh, wow, I can imagine you being hyped seeing that beauty!! I would be. What an awesome find and stunning photos 🙌

Hahah like a kid in a candy store :D :D
Thank you!

🍬🍬🍬 yes, that is exactly how I suppose you were :))

Wow... This is a really lovely species... And the photos are excellent to show us each detail... Thank you for sharing @ewkaw friend !

Thanks! Adorable little things :)

They're gorgeous! I love coral mushrooms.

They really are! :D

Congratulations @ewkaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 430000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 440000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2022

I tried several times to find the type of mushroom Ramaria stricta But I couldn't find it, and I was very surprised to find it in your country when there are so many Ramaria stricta

Maybe they don't grow there. You have some that we dont have here too :p

They look like corals.😍

Recently, some granny also picked a variety of mushrooms, packed them into a basket, and then went to the market to sell them.

Unfortunately, it was discovered that about 20 people who were poisoned had eaten Amanita phalloides, which I also came across in the park; weeeeeee champignons!

Then someone slapped me over the hand.

Every year I hear stories of mushroom poisoning. Some are very fatal unfortunately.
I just stick to the ones I know for sure.

A good slap aint bad :p

Violent people.... :p

It worked :D

Hello dear friend @ewkaw good day
What a thrill to have found a variety of mushrooms that I had never seen before. Extraordinary
It is a pity that no one collects them, because of their bitter taste
I appreciate you sharing this beautiful variety of mushrooms
enjoy the weekend

Maybe it's good nobody picked them... otherwise I wouldn't be able to shoot them :p

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Those really DO look like coral and I've never seen anything like that. It says "Europe" so maybe nobody has accidentally landed in the Americas with some hideaway spores. They are so pretty.

It looks like the are growing in pine needles and something that looks kin to running cedar. I will have to check out the field of pines at my Mom's house more closely to see if the needle covered ground holds any neat surprises.

This was the first time I found them too. The woods have some mixed pines and leafy trees. I saw it growing near oaks too (but with pines around).
They are really pretty :)