Twin mushrooms for Fungi Friday

in FungiFridaylast year (edited)

Friday, 13th of January 2023 [27]

It’s #FungiFriday guys! Who’s excited to see some mushrooms in @ewkaw ‘s amazing community?

I am! I lied. I’m actually very little excited about anything this week, but let’s just settle for… posting and reading about mushrooms makes me feel slightly less numb and detached from this world today.

No, it’s not because it’s Friday the 13th. Some 100’s years ago Friday 13th was celebrated at a Goddess day. There are 13 full moons each year and those lucky women who have regular cycles also have 13 of those in a year. There is nothing scary or unlucky about number 13. Patriarchy made it so. Don’t let me digress though!

I kinda wanted to take the big guns out and plaster this post with the picture of the most perfect porcini mushrooms in my gallery, but then I changed my mind. I’ll make you read or at least scroll ALL the way down this post to see it. It will be worth it, I promise 😁

Those above are equally interesting though, don’t you think? This season started in a ‘twins’ theme. This cute couple above 👆 was the first one I found this year. Even though I chose this path to walk, as I remembered that I found some nice size bolete mushrooms there the year before, I was still surprised and extremely happy to find this couple in the same place.

The theme continued as I walked around the forest. I found more and more twins. All edible, various types of boletes. And then there were also triplets! This one below I captured twice with different zooms, as I wanted to make the tiny one more visible. Can you see it? How about how dreamy the caps are connected, blending one into another. I literally love everything about this cute bunch.

As I zoom out, you can see they are actually quadruplets 😁 I remember posting this on my social media, asking how many mushrooms can people see here. There were many funny answers to it. I love posting tricky questions like this to make people think. It wakes up some of those creative minds out there.

I found some singles too. This one below 👇 I recon is a parasol mushroom, but I didn’t pick it on this occasion. Why? Well, that’s what I do when I’m not sure. I was around 90% sure and that day I didn’t want to die. I only learned how to recognise an adult one couple years ago and when it comes to babies, I’m still a little unsure. The cap was still closed, so I couldn’t check all the features and I didn’t want to disturb it if it wasn’t a parasol one. It posed perfectly for my picture, so I thanked it and carried on my walk/hunt.

Next was another one which I didn’t deem safe for picking. I have no idea what it is, but again - it was happy to pose for pictures 😁

Next up is another mystery. Definitely a bolete family, but is it edible or not? I was really unsure. Many edibles turn blue when you touch them, but this one turned almost black and it stayed this way.

I picked it up, cause the cap looked edible, but then I started to look at it all around and I lost my confidence.

I took pictures from all angles to sent them to my auntie, but she was also unsure and advised not to eat it 😅 The underneath of it was reddish and my uncle said it could be Oak Boletus, but when I looked it up it looked nothing like what was in my hand. I remember one day I took one of them home and fried it separately from other to see if it was edible, but like I mentioned earlier, that day I didn’t have a death wish, so eventually I left it in the forest.

Oh well, never mind. Not like I was hungry that day. Or the next day for that matter!

I found many edible mushrooms that I was sure were edible and once I got home, I might have removed some nice parts of them, as they were eaten by worms, but in the end I still had plenty to eat.

Many people prepare them in many different ways and into elaborate dishes, but my favourite way of preparing them is just frying them in butter. Sometimes I put them on a slice of bread, other times I eat them with nothing at all. Especially Porcinis. To fully enjoy their amazing taste.

Speaking of Porcinis… here they are. The most perfect Porcini twins I have found this season and maybe even in my life. In fact I was so happy when I saw this perfect pear shape leg, that I looked around to see if anyone was watching me being so incredibly excited for no apparent reason 😅 Not to worry though, I was all by myself and I didn’t have to convince anyone that I am actually a sane person.

And also to check the latest AI trend I visited this website and asked to generate ‘huge twin porcini mushrooms’. Well, I was not at all impressed with what AI came up:

It's cute, but it doesn't even look like porcini. Good all momma nature is still the best artist I ever known 😍

Happy #FungiFriday everyone! Even if, like me, you’re not in the best ever mood, go read some mushroom posts. They’ll cheer you up a little or at least make you feel #ALIVE

Until next time 💙

Camera:iPhone7
Photographer:@fantagira
Editing apps:NONE
Sort:  

A very good catch girl 😉. The porcini looks so good. I love It with lasagne 😋.

Wow, with lasagne? I’ve never tried! Other mushrooms I add to stews or scrambled eggs, but when I find pure porcini’s I just wanna savour their amazing taste on their own 🥰

There you have some amazing fungi. I love porcini mushrooms too, and like you, I like to eat them fried in a little butter. But there are no forests here to forage for mushrooms like that, at least not that I know of.
Happy weekend 💙

Ahh, not cool. I thought you have many nature spots around. In NL where my ex lives they also have no natural woodlands anymore. They cut them all and replaced with manicured ones many years later 🙈
Thanks for stopping by Eli 💙

We do have a lot of nature spots. But mainly the forests are tropical forests. I don't think they are good for collecting fungi, but maybe I'm wrong...
🤗💙
!CTP

I’d go have a look one day Eli. You might be surprised what you find 😉💙
!ALIVE

@coquicoin! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @fantagira. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you for burning ALIVE tokens and supporting the We Are Alive Tribe, you have earned 2 tickets for our weekly ALIVE Burning Contest.


!ALIVE
!LOLZ



Made in Canva

@mypathtofire - Alive Chat Fire Master on @alive.chat


@fantagira! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveprojects. (9/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Who changes the season when Summer is over?
No one, it happens Autumnatically.

Credit: reddit
@fantagira, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @aliveprojects

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(9/10)

We like the way you play the game! !PGM
Thanks for being a supporter of The LOLZ Project.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @lolz.pgm

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Ohhh you made scroll first to see them hehe :P I have never found any like this! Huge and gorgeous. I like the second twins too.
And, believe it or not, I never had them cooked just with butter :o I will have to change that next time.

P.S. I like your nail polish :)

!LOLZ 😂 I’d probably do the same 😂

Really? Never fried them in butter? How would you usually eat them?

Nails look good, but it’s so much work with magnet to make them look like this. I don’t have so much patience to do them like this these days 🙈

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you 💙

Congratulations @fantagira! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Very nice mushrooms I like them and the photos also nice very good-looking with your nail polish color.
Greetings😊

Thank you, I’m happy you enjoyed it. Including the nail polish 😉💙

You could've free mushrooms in your place if you want to..just need to go to the woods. Amazing..hehe..

Yess, we can! Although the season for them is only around 2 months in the year 😉

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @lhes.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Aww 🥰 thanks @lhes ! That’s so sweet of you 😘💙

Hehe welcome sis!

Nice! I am starting a full on commercial mushroom farm later this year. I can't wait! I know wild picked is always better, but yeah, like you, I don't want to risk dying, lol. Plus I am a bit of a fungi lab nerd, lol.

Wow! That’s fascinating 🧐 I’d love to see the updates of your fungi growing journey. Have you grown many types already?

I’d love to try it one day too and I read many articles here of people who grow them, but I never tried. I’m pretty sure you can’t grow Porcinis… or can you?

!ALIVE

I will be focusing on different oysters, lions mane, reishi, and going to play with turkey tail, might have to do that one outside, but in a controlled environment.

I’ll also have my personal crop of FUN-guys, ;) lol.

I have been growing shrooms since I was a teenager off and on. So a long time, 😂

Oh, Lions mane, nice! We found it in my nearby forest once, but it was past its expiration date 😉

Why turkey tail though, this stuff grows everywhere.

Fun ones I’d love to have a go at once too. Where do you get them from? 😁

The purpose of turkey tail would be to have a controlled supply to make supplements. It’s an amazing booster for your immune system and has been researched as a cure for some cancers. My dad has stage 4 prostate cancer which has metastasized into his vertebrae, so that’s the inspiration. Sure it can be found, but for commercial purposes it’s easier to have it in a controlled space.

Ahh, I see. I’ve heard many good things about its medicinal properties, but never went as far as researching how to prepare them for this purpose. Will be interesting to read about your journey with it.

Fingers crossed it can help your dad 💙

!ALIVE

@thelogicaldude! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @fantagira. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

As far as the fun-guys, I get the spores from a trusted source and grow them myself.

I need to find a trusted source too 😁 Never tried them before, but I’d like to try.

Good times, :)

@thelogicaldude! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @fantagira. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.