Unexpected shrooms found in lawn again!

in FungiFriday6 months ago

Friday, 24th of November 2023 [102]

This Friday went very fast for me today, possibly cause I had a really long lay-in 😉 I started my day with a run and I must say I felt great being able to run for much longer this time before I had to stop to catch a breath!

Anyway, I’m here with my contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw … quite late I must add, but I’m hoping to post this while Friday still lasts in this neck of woods.

Speaking of the woods… this is NOT where I found those particular shrooms. I went to visit my friend up North last weekend and I spent most Saturday delivering parcels with her and before going back to her house, we stopped at her mum’s place and chilled with a cup of coffee at her garden.


That’s when she asked what was it in the lawn, those brown patches? From a distance they looked like leaves, there were so many of them!

Without much hesitation, Crystal was off her chair and on her way to check it out.

‘I think they’re mushrooms!’ She shouted back to me.

Indeed they were! Her dad removed a tree from this area of the garden a year earlier, but clearly the miceliar network was still growing strong and not of one, but 2 or 3 different types. The snowy whites were the first type, only couple of them around.

Those layers on the hat reminded me of parasol mushroom, but it was a little too small to be able to identify it for sure.

They created a nice contrast for the brown mushrooms that grew by their side. What a cute couple they were, don’t you think?

Not sure of the ID of the brown ones or any of them to be honest. They just look a bit too common to identify them.

The huge majority of them were of this type though, so I was able to capture them in many sizes and shapes. I can’t believe though that Crystal was the first to identify them as mushrooms rather than leaves 😂 Usually it’s me that sees mushrooms everywhere!





The other type was more off-white/creamy/grey colours depending on the age of them. The picture below shows a nice range of them, including one laying on its side, uncovering nice, black gills.


Younger ones were mainly off-white and looking unsuspicious.

Not a type that I would get excited about if I was walking in the forest full of many other, more fascinating specimens, but since these were in a place where I least expected them - my friend’s mum’s manicured lawn - I got a little bit excited seeing them 😉

Couple more shots for you, before I leave you to enjoy your weekend. I hope your weekend turns out uttely amazing and I’m on my way to a salsa party, just 15 mins away from our destination 😁

Until next time 💙

Until next time 💙

lucoin1.png

Camera:iPhone11
Photographer:@fantagira
Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @fantagira.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you 🙏

Wow still seeing mushrooms that is awesome. I have never seen so many on the lawn. Just tiny ones in the spring. The ground is hard here and almost all of the leaves have fallen. Fall almost gone time for the bitter cold 🥶 Anyways have a great weekend Monica 💙

There were a lot of them there. Must be because of the tree that grew there 😁
Sorry Bob, only just going through all last week’s comments 🙈 Been a busy week!
!KING

Keep up the great work King @coolmidwestguy, fantagira(2/6) is impressed by the thought and consideration you put into this post. Your work is truly appreciated.

Wow, this post is truly amazing! As a reward, @fantagira has sent you 50.0 EXP. Keep up the great work!

BTW! EXP! is the token that will unlock the full experience of our games and give you access to all the rewards


That's a lot of mushrooms.. Can they be eaten?
Happy weekend Monika..

Not that I know of Jane! Happy weekend to yiu too… another one 😂
!LUV

@fantagira sent you LUV 🙂 (2/4)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Beautiful mushroom, woth its' weird shape again, lol. They really is a unique thing. It's surprising that mushroom has different kind too.

Oh, there are 100’s if not 1000’s of mushrooms on Earth sis. I’m sure there are some in your area too, but probably completely different than those I see here 😁
!ALIVE

@ruffatotmeee! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ fantagira. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I've seen a lot of mushrooms after the storm here in Bretagne, France. I will post photos here soon in this community. :D

That would be great to see 🤩 Did you post some already?
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@fantagira, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @itravelrox and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yes, I did. It's my HPUD post for the 1st of December. :D

Just saw it! Nice shrooms you found 😁

What a nice, big lawn!
And yea.. they do look like leaves :D

Yeah, so manicured and perfect 😁 So unlike mine’s 😂
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@fantagira, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ewkaw and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yours is nice and wild :D
Different animal!

Totally 💯 different 😂😁

That is cool! I guess they are still active along the old root line from the old tree. That is interesting!
!DHEDGE

I thought so too. Always happy to find surprise mushrooms 😁
!PIZZA

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.bee
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv
- @dhedge.alive

@thebighigg has 13 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Mushrooms look beautiful in the meadow ;))

Don’t they just? It was a cute surprise 😁
!ALIVE

@denisdenis! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ fantagira. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I know the ink caps but dont know the big brown ones.

Oh, Ink Cap is the one with black gills? Cool, I didn’t even know this one 😉

Congratulations @fantagira! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@fantagira(2/5) tipped @thebighigg