FUNGIFRIDAY : Four Types of Fungi in Aceh's Forests

in FungiFriday2 years ago
Hello friends #hive everyone wherever you are I hope you are always fine

gridart_20220408_154419547.jpg

Fungi Friday


My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw


Greetings to all of us who have been in this beloved community, as usual today is Friday I am here again in front of your eyes to share some of the beauty of fungi with all of you and on this occasion I will show you four types of fungi that I found in the Aceh forest .

Here I show some lists of the four fungi that I will show today:

1. Fungi Lentinus

2. Biting Fungi " Schizophyllum commune "

3. Fungi Calocera viscosa

4. Fungi Psilocybe cubensis


I looked for some of these fungi in the aceh forest because where I live at night it rains very hard so during the day I went to the forest near my house to look for some fungi and I managed to find four fungi and today I am sharing them with all my friends.

The first fungi I found was Lentinus and it was round like an umbrella with a brown color but this fungi is not only brown, there are also other colors such as yellow, white and so on, but where I am most often found it is brown like the picture I share today. In this case this fungus usually grows on dead wood and of course the wood must be moist and usually this fungus will grow until the afternoon after which it will wither again.

After I took some pictures of this fungi, I was very curious about the name of this fungi, so I looked for additional information on Google Lens along with an explanation of the fungi.

Lentinus is a genus of fungi in the family Polyporaceae. The genus is widely distributed, with many species found in subtropical regions. The genus name Lentinus is derived from the Latin lent, meaning "pliable", and inus, meaning "resembling".source

For pictures of the Lentinus fungi below, I have prepared some pictures.


20220406_154348.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_154404.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_154450.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_154509.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_154606.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_154809.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_154849.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_154919.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_155045.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus



Next we go to point number two, namely the gerigit fungus "Schizophyllum commune", this fungus can generally be found on wood too of course and this fungus gets additional value from me personally because my mother often picks this fungus to eat, yes I often use this fungus it tastes pretty good when it's cooked especially my mother who cooks it, :)).

For the size of this fungi it is quite small but can still be picked easily not as small as other fungi, and usually this fungus grows very much at once and as usual this fungus can also last about two days but it depends on the weather if the weather is hot then he could only last up to one full day.

For a scientific explanation of this fungus, I attach it below.

Schizophyllum commune is a species of fungus in the genus Schizophyllum. The mushroom resembles undulating waves of tightly packed corals or loose Chinese fan. "Gillies" or "split gills" vary from creamy yellow to pale white in colour. The cap is small, 1–4 centimetres wide with a dense yet spongey body texture. source

To see the results of my portrait of the Fungi gerigit " Schizophyllum commune ", let's check together some of the pictures that I have prepared below.


0.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


1.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


2.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


3.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


4.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


5.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


6.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


7.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


8.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


9.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_154158.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_154222.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_154258.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_155414.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


So, those are some pictures about the fungus "Schizophyllum commune" for the next time I will share the fungus at point number three, namely the Fungi Calocera viscosa.

It seems that all of my friends already know about this fungus because it usually grows on dead bamboo and the size of this fungus is really very small when photographed with a cellphone camera, of course it's not enough without adding a macro lens on the smartphone. our.

I found this fungus also in the Aceh forest as I said just now that this fungus grows on bamboo and I often find this fungus with orange color if it's another color I've never seen if you've seen this fungus with other colors please comment below yes mate.

For a clearer explanation of the Fungi Calocera viscosa, here I attach it.

Calocera viscosa, commonly known as the yellow stagshorn, is a jelly fungus, a member of the Dacrymycetales, an order of fungi characterized by their unique "tuning fork" basidia. It has bright orange, yellow or occasionally white branching basidiocarps, which are somewhat gelatinous in texture and slimy to the touch.source

Let's see the picture that I have also prepared below.


20220406_153506.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_153518.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_153530.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_153534.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_153552.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_153606.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus



Next, you must have found this fungus in your gardens and this fungus is quite small in size and difficult to photograph if you don't add an additional lens and this fungus is Psilocybe cubensis Fungi.

This fungus usually grows on grass and generally with a slightly faded white color, and this fungus is classified as a toxic type and be careful if you choose fungi, friends, and usually this fungus also grows a lot on cow dung and so on.

If you find this fungus, it means that there used to be cow dung and other animals in that place, and for a more detailed explanation of this fungus, I attach it below.

Psilocybe cubensis is a species of psychedelic mushroom whose principal active compounds are psilocybin and psilocin. Commonly called shrooms, magic mushrooms, golden halos, cubes, or gold caps, it belongs to the fungus family Hymenogastraceae and was previously known as Stropharia cubensis.source

Below I have also prepared some pictures about these fungi, let's check together.


20220406_172003.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_172025.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_172142.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_172205.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_172209.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_172259.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


20220406_172038.jpg

Fungi Friday Portrait by @idayrus


As for taking pictures, I took pictures with the Samsung Galaxy S20 android phone camera, some I took pictures using the phone's built-in camera, some I took pictures using a macro lens that I added on my smartphone, and for each type of function I also took some pictures with different angles. different, after I took some pictures of the function, I edited the image using an android application, namely Adobe Lightroom and all the images I mean are as you have seen above, I hope you are entertained.



On this occasion, maybe that's all I can share with all of you, some of the types of fungi that I found in the forests of Aceh, for all my friends, go ahead to display your best mushrooms in this beloved community.


PicturePhotography
CategoryFungi
Camera UsedHandphone
ModelSamsung S20
Wearing LensesMacro Apexel 100mm
Photographer@idayrus
LocationAceh Forest
Software EditingAdobe Lightroom

NOTE : I write in Indonesian with the help of Google to translate to English


img_7073.jpg

About me

My full name is Edi Suryadi, many friends on hive platforms call my name Idayrus, I come from the country of Indonesia which is especially located in Aceh Province, I was born in 1997 until now I have completed my education in college with a bachelor's degree in Science Communication. I like interesting and unique things and I am also a photography and art lover and new things so on this beloved platform I will share about photography, art, traveling and other interesting things.


Thank you for visiting and see you next Friday

Best Regards @idayrus


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nice photos and shoot brother. Good jobs, good luck fo you

Glad to hear you liked the mushroom pictures I shared today. thank you very much brother.

Your wellcome brother @idayrus.

Congratulations @idayrus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners

i really like grigit mushrooms, perfect catch

thank you very much for your kind feedback

wow, your mushroom is really beautiful, you are very smart to take pictures :)

Glad to hear you liked the mushroom pictures I showed today, thank you very much for your compliments

some of the mushrooms look really cool and what a great technique to take to make them look perfect.

happy to be entertaining, thank you very much for your support buddy