#fungifriday - my first hunt for mushrooms (Oudemansiella)

in FungiFridaylast year

It's been a long time since I've been waiting for today's opportunity to start a blog post in the #fungifriday community, seeing the big movements and great weekly challenges in this community I have the desire to be able to join in following and participating in this #fungifriday challenge organized by @ewkaw .

Yes, before I just joined this community and I want to say hello to all friends, greetings, everyone, always be healthy and have a beautiful day. Introducing me @isilop people from Aceh, Indonesia. I'm interested in joining this community and I hope I can be well received in this #fungifriday community. (I'm waiting for greetings from friends in the comments of this post 🤗)

Alright like other guests and community members, today is Friday April 14th 2023 I will participate or contribute to the #fungifriday challenge.

This is my contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw.

1681443260881-01.jpeg

Yep, friends, all with a camera from my smartphone, today I hunted mushrooms in the bushes close to my house, here I'm just trying to find mushrooms that grow alive in nature, and hopefully my first discovery will be a fruitful discovery and make my friends love it of course.

Walk about 200 meters from my house to a bush plantation where lots of coconut fronds fall from the trees. Yes, in my opinion, there are mushrooms that live in rotten coconut fronds, just like weathered logs or fallen trees that grow some mushrooms on them.

Going around some of the bushes I only got crust mushrooms that were dry and old but their condition had been destroyed and not intact anymore, I ignored them and intended not to take pictures because in my first post I wanted to display fresh mushrooms so that this post has value and Good. Then walking along the damp bush I saw lots of wet and damp coconut fronds. I slowly started looking for and clearing some of the small trees that covered the lower coconut fronds. And as I expected, I found a coconut frond growing the Oudemansiella fungus in quite a lot of conditions and still fresh.

1681443211487-01.jpeg

1681443147762-01.jpeg

1681442999850-01.jpeg

1681445015374-01.jpeg

1681443110530-01.jpeg

1681442788707-01.jpeg

1681442923661-01.jpeg

1681443059637-01.jpeg

1681443521997-01.jpeg

1681445083006-01.jpeg

1681443563685-01.jpeg

1681443313247-01.jpeg

1681443364189-01.jpeg

I found out the scientific name of this Oudemansiella mushroom using the help of Google lens, so that I don't write the name wrong, after I searched using Google lens, the name Oudemansiella mushroom came out. Actually, I am very familiar with this mushroom, I often see it and it is easy to find, but the name that comes from my place is different from yours, so I put the name Oudemansiella here to make it easier and clearer to describe it in this post.

As for my mushroom search or hunt today, it only led to this one type of mushroom, I didn't find any other types of mushrooms. And maybe with the limitations that I only take pictures using my cellphone camera, I can't capture or photograph mushrooms in other small sizes. And maybe for today in my first post here, here are just a few pictures of mushrooms from this type of Oudemansiella mushroom that I can share. Hopefully in the future I can find various other types of mushrooms.

Thank you all for visiting this blog post, and thank you for reading my writing. I apologize if there are still many words or sentences that are wrong in their use so that this post is less than perfect. And you also need to know "I originally wrote this article in Indonesian and I used Google Translate to translate it into English."

See you in the next post
By : @isilop

Sort:  

Congratulations @isilop! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks @hivebuzz

You've got this @isilop! Keep putting in the effort and you'll reach your target in no time.

Welcome to the community and Happy #Fungifriday :)

@tipu curate

Thankyou very much 🎊🤗

Thank you @ewkaw it's an honor for me to greet you, thank you also for welcoming me to the community ❤

!discovery 25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you very much 🎊🎊