Blooming Lichens

in FungiFridaylast year

Hi people,
I decided to make this little update today about the "dying tree" i posted about a couple of weeks ago.
I happened to pass on that same way recently and stumbled upon this blooming show, stunning vision of the power of life.

I'm not even sure i'm looking at the same tree, it's breathtaking

Now that i recognise the tree i can also compare it to the very same tree inside the park

Have a good weekend everyone!
Grateful for these blooming visions 🌸

Sort:  

Its a Redbud tree. And the flowers are actually edible :)

Omg I didn't know!
There's a young white willow over there (inside the park) and I saw someone has taken the bark from one of the biggest branches (salicylic acid is good against fever), I didn't expect these flowers to be edible, thanks for letting me know!

In the first photo, the flowers look like fingers :)

Nature is amazing and this post of yours is proof of that !LUV