Fungi Friday | For your sake, the river I am willing to cross and the palm tree I am willing to climb.

in FungiFriday2 years ago


Hello all my dear friends wherever you are.

a few days ago, my dear friend @ewkaw announced that for this Friday there is a challenge for all members of the #fungifriday community to show white mushrooms.

actually since I joined Fungi Friday, I've shown several different types of white mushrooms, because
If I'm being honest, white is one of my favorite colors.

So when I found out there was a challenge to show white mushrooms, I was really challenged to get some white mushrooms, and as usual today I'm going to make my contribution to #fungfriday by @ewkaw, by showing some white mushrooms, which I got after I did adventures and struggles that were so incredibly tiring.

and all of you must know that to get the beauty of a mushroom is not easy, there are many obstacles that must be faced, ranging from location to even the weather.

so for this Friday I chose a location close to the river to hunt mushrooms there, because at a time like now, where it rarely rains in my village, then one option is to choose a location that has high humidity, ideally the location is close with the river.

I chose a location in the form of an oil palm plantation which is located across the river and it is right on the river bank, because I am sure there will be a lot of mushrooms there, and hopefully I will get some white ones.

in the morning I decided to go with my friend, I invited him specifically to accompany me hunting mushrooms.

to get to the location I was going, I had to cross a river whose water at that time was not very deep.

I chose to pass through this river using a two-wheeled vehicle that we brought, because the river water flow was not so fast.






at first my friend was hesitant to cross this river using our two-wheeled vehicle, he didn't dare, really worried, according to him, what would happen if when crossing the river suddenly a big flood came, surely both of us would experience great catastrophe.

it takes courage to cross this river, but I can make sure the river is not deep so we agreed to cross it, he decided to walk in front by pushing the two-wheeled vehicle slowly, while I walked behind.

after successfully crossing the river, I immediately entered the location of the oil palm plantation where we were going to hunt mushrooms, we had to be careful on the road because the road was slippery, this road is the road that cars transporting palm oil pass when harvesting.









even though it's tiring, I'm still excited to get white mushrooms, for the sake of all of you I am willing to cross the river, even if I have to oppose death.

and after resting for a while, my hunt began, it turned out that my efforts were not in vain, I got the result of my hard work, in the form of a very beautiful white mushroom.








there was a small white mushroom, and also I found a large white mushroom, and it tasted complete, a small white and a large white.

It's a shame I don't dare to confirm whether this type of mushroom is a poisonous mushroom, or whether it's a edible mushroom, because I don't have much information about it.





This type of white fungus, both small and large, grows directly on the ground, and this fungus does not have a strong odor.







I also found a large collection of mushrooms that are almost pink in color, these mushrooms have beautiful shapes and colors.

After taking some pictures of small white mushrooms and large white mushrooms and pink mushrooms, my eyes kept looking left, right, looking up at the palm trees, because some time ago I even found mushrooms on palm trees.

and sure enough, suddenly my eyes fell on a drying sun that grew on top of a palm tree that reached more than 2 meters in height.

and did you know that what grows on the palm tree is a bridal veil mushroom, and you certainly know that this bridal veil mushroom is a rare type of mushroom and rarely shows itself to humans.






To get some pictures of the bridal veil mushroom, I had to struggle hard to climb a tall palm tree, several times my hands were hit by thorns from the mustard tree, it did not dampen my enthusiasm to take pictures of the mushroom.






after exploring the Sawit orchard for 2 hours, and getting some types of mushrooms, I decided to go back soon, fearing that the sky would be cloudy soon and it would rain soon, and if that happened we would be trapped and not be able to return home.





The adventure and hunting of this age is a little tiring, but unfortunately I'm still happy because I can get a type of white mushroom.

and for me mushrooms are like family, I will miss him if I don't see him for a few days, that causes me to always hunt mushrooms when I have time off from work.

that's all from me for today, hope you all like what I share, and see you next Friday.

warm greetings from me

@lion-bull


Sort:  

What a cool trip! It really is unique to see them growing high on a palm like that.

Happy #Fungifriday :)

thank you very much my dear friend, that's all I did for Friday's fun

really great struggle for mushrooms.👍

Thank you very much my dear friend

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Seperti mencari cinta sejati ya pak, gunung ku daki samudra kuarungi :)
Halo pak, postinganmu telah dikurasi secara manual oleh tim Indonesianhiver sebagai postingan kelompok temuan kurator. Saat ini kami sedang membangun proyek kurasi lintas komunitas utk membantu berkembangnya blogger Indonesia.
Kami harap bapak mau bergabung agar nilai kurasi untuk bapak dan blogger indonesia lainnya semakin besar :)
Cara untuk menjadi kontributor ada di blog kami ya kak, Terima Kasih dan tetap semangat blogging :)

Delegasi 90 HP
Delegasi 80 HP
Delegasi 70 HP
Delegasi 60 HP
Delegasi 50 HP
Delegasi 40 HP
Delegasi 30 HP
Delegasi 20 HP
Delegasi 10 HP

!PGM