Processed ear mushrooms with beef leg bones

in FungiFriday2 years ago

Hey friends in this community, greetings from me from Indonesia. Tonight is my first post in this community, hopefully my posts are useful and can be accepted in this community, please provide input for my more mature posts in the future. And today I will share the preparation of ear mushrooms. When I was little this ear fungus often appeared around my house, but at that time I was afraid to see this mushroom, I was afraid that this mushroom had a deadly poison, because my family also never processed this mushroom, I never saw this mushroom. even ate this mushroom before. Then the texture of this ear fungus which is like black slimy and its shape is like a human ear makes me afraid and I always run when I see this ear fungus.



Ear fungus known by the scientific name Auricularicia auricula judae is an ear fungus that grows on tree trunks in humid conditions like the one around my house. However, at this time the ear fungus is very difficult for me to find because of the many existing developments. After I grew up I realized that this mushroom has a high marketability in my country and when I was shopping at the supermarket last week I accidentally found this dried ear mushroom, without thinking I immediately bought it and wanted to try to cultivate this mushroom.



With the help of many articles from online media, I tried to process this ear fungus for the first time. And after I read the article I was really amazed that this ear fungus has many benefits. According to Http://hellosehat.com there are so many benefits of this ear fungus for health, including:

  1. Prevent Alzheimer's Disease
  2. Help treat body cells
  3. Helps maintain weight
  4. Helps prevent anemia
  5. Prevent heart disease
  6. Prevent cancer
  7. Nourishes hair, skin, eyes and liver



Wow, I found quite a lot of benefits, it turns out that my insight about food, especially about mushrooms, is not broad enough, I am quite grateful that I met this community to expand my knowledge. And tonight I'm making ear mushroom soup with the addition of other ingredients. And the first thing I did was I soaked these 3 ear mushrooms for a few minutes and it turned out that after these mushrooms had fully expanded, only 3 dried ear mushrooms had produced perfect blooming mushrooms with large shapes, this means it's quite enough for my dinner menu.



In my fridge, I store the beef leg bones and I immediately boil them until they are soft and cooked. After boiling I then added the potato pieces that I had peeled and roughly chopped before, not only potatoes, I also added carrots to make my soup color more attractive.



Then for the spices I use simple ingredients that I always have in my kitchen. The simple ingredients consisted of two red onions, 3 cloves of garlic, 2 cardamom seeds, 2 candlenuts, all of which I blended until smooth. Don't forget to add sliced ​​scallions and tomatoes to make my soup taste fresher.



After the meat around the beef legs is softer, I put the potato, carrot and ear mushrooms together, then I add the spices that have been in the blender, I stir for a while until the spices are well mixed then I add salt to taste until it tastes good. It has a pretty good taste, after that I put in sliced ​​scallions and tomatoes.



My mushroom soup is done, and I enjoy it while it's hot. To accompany this soup, I also added chili sauce to make this soup fresher according to my family's tastes. After I tried it, it turned out that the taste of this ear mushroom was waw, it turned out to be delicious and the chewy taste was not as scary as it looked when I was little. I still have a lot of dried ear mushrooms left, in the future I will make this mushroom preparation to make it look even more attractive. It's a cool day. Greetings from us Tomi and Maya from the city of Binjai, Indonesia

Sort:  

Welcome to the community :)
Nice to see a recipe using mushrooms.

Happy #Fungifriday!

Thank you @ewkaw, still need support and guidance. Hopefully the next one can provide a better post. especially with regard to mushrooms.

Yum looks good, wood ear always adds a nice texture to a meal, and its healthy too.

that's right, the soft and chewy texture when bitten in the mouth makes a different sensation when eating it. thank you for stopping at my post.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sketch.and.jam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for your support @ecency and @sketch.and.jam.