A sample with a bit of shame

in FungiFriday3 months ago (edited)

Jelouuuuu! 😄

After much thought on what to say about this, I have realised that I know nothing of mushrooms, but this can change at any time. I just need a bit of study, obsession... and Internet. At the moment I've used a reconnaissance extension in Brave (my browser) and I think that -maybe- it's one of those Ganoderma, responsible for devouring everything woody they find along the way.


_1360990.JPG

There is an ecosystem in that slowly rotting log in my backyard. And I see that this looks like a cracker. However, I find putting (unfamiliar) things in my mouth a bit difficult.


_1360987.JPG

It is said that some of these fungi can be seen varnished, while others cannot. The best way I can find to put this is that some are more chic than others, they just can't live without a manicure. 😅

_1360988.JPG _1360989.JPG

The adventurers moved into my house, the ones who live in Hakuna Matata mode, it seems. Although sometimes it rains and they look like they are wearing that shiny coat. I don't know. I would need a gadget to detail them. Lately I can't see well up close, nor far away. You can see it here. I posted a photo of one of these who bathed in the downpour.

Water... as good as it is. Look how different it is from these that look crunchy, despite the fact that where they have proliferated there is shade and humidity.

I read that this fungus has medicinal uses in Asian countries. Well... if I'm not mistaken about the name.


_1360993.JPG

On the same trunk I found another variety that looks like cotton wool.This one... 🙂 I don't know. Universe, how many white things I've seen in several websites and it doesn't look like my mushroom.


Here is the helipad available for expert landings!


_1360994.JPG

But please beware of the hard-working creatures.


_1360995.JPG

I think they were cabaret dancers, wearing green sequined thongs. 😵

remember that I can't see well up close or far away 🤣


_1360998.JPG

Just when I was going to see what the hell had come out in the photos, because my camera screen is no longer visible, it was screaming for me to bring it to Hive. I couldn't refuse. 😁


(sorry for my ignorance on these mushroom matters)



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.


😉


showroomnanixxx.gif

Sort:  

some are more chic than others

Haha that is so nicely put :D And a very chic one indeed!

If you find out what that white fungus is, can you tell me, please? Because the only thing I can think of is that those are the cotton pads that were used to remove excess nail polish or varnish.
😉 😅

(today I have my editing OCD triggered, sorry)

Mushrooms are insanely weird once you start looking into them, such fascinating things that you eventually notice you've paid no attention to for years despite how odd they really are.

They certainly are so strange... we could even say that mushrooms are philosophical! 😅

Jeje, I love your description of the mushrooms you've come across LOL especially the cabaret dancers, wearing green sequined thongs 😂

Feliz fin de semana!

Ants have thongs I saw them... hahaha... let's change the subject. LOL.

Have a wonderful weekend! 😁

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Awww 😌, thank you @ewkaw and @qurator. 🤗


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

This post was curated by wilfredocav from the Visual Shots Team | Be part of our Curation Trail - Delegations are Welcome

I knew a mushroom publication would be coming at some point!!! But what a beauty, the painted ones look like skirts with white bolados and the other ones pure cotton flakes... I don't know which one to choose because I don't wear skirts 🤣🤣🤣🤣

I super super love them!!!!

The mushroom post has arrived. Hahaha...
You don't have to choose. I know at least you smiled here. 😂

Very much so! And I loved the pictures, it's a good idea isn't it?😉

All ideas that mean moving forward and creating joy, beauty and inspiring others are good. Have a nice evening. A hug.

Here's to more ideas like this! Good night!

The humidity in your garden and those forgotten logs favor the growth of fungi. But beware, many cause respiratory ailments and allergies. We'll be waiting for you.❤️❤️😀😀

🤦‍♀
Ay madre 😅 (¿por qué siempre pensando en enfermedades y alergias?)

Hello dear friend @nanixxx good day
I'm glad you finally decided to tell us about the mushrooms in your backyard, the two mushrooms you found are really beautiful.
Looking for mushrooms is an exciting and fun activity if you like being close to nature
Have a beautiful day

It is true that while I was there observing and photographing I spent a very pleasant time in nature. It's like when I go birdwatching hahaha.... thank you and have a nice day.

Fungi are fascinating, I don't see many where I live, but they are very interesting, they have their own system and are totally different from plants, in fact they are not. You keep on studying and I'm sure you'll be an expert soon.

Maybe if you take a closer look at the parks near your home you will find some. You can go with Maria Karla to explore and you might get a few surprises, especially on these rainy days, the mushrooms should come out.

They are Hivers mushrooms, do you know why?
Because they were waiting for you to photograph them doing mushroom stuff to get on Hive ✨

(No, I didn't eat any mushrooms, I'm just delirious 🦉) hahaha

Hivers mushrooms! Yeah... and what about the ants - are they Hivers too? 😁

Don't worry that delusions are interesting. 😂

Ants are... curious that want to enter Hive but don't know how haha 😂

The world of mushrooms fascinates me, I have no idea about mushrooms, but it fascinates me. And the world of trees and mushrooms together fascinates me even more, I do not know if you know what are the mother trees.... of course, these mushrooms that you bring us, besides fascinating ... are very funny ....
Happy weekend @nanixxx

Explícame qué son los árboles madre 🙂 (¿algo así como lo que vimos en Avatar?)

Feliz Finde ;) enraizar 😅 ya ya

Los árboles madre son los árboles mayores que cuidan de los árboles peqeños, como estoy espeso te dejo la respuesta del Caht gpt:

Transferencia de Nutrientes a Través de la Red de Micorrizas:

Red de Hifas: Los hongos micorrícicos crean una red subterránea extensa que conecta las raíces de diferentes árboles, incluidos los árboles madre y los jóvenes. Esta red permite el intercambio de nutrientes y señales químicas entre los árboles.

Intercambio de Nutrientes: Los árboles madre pueden transferir nutrientes como nitrógeno, fósforo y carbono a través de estas redes de micorrizas. Los árboles jóvenes, que tienen un sistema radicular menos desarrollado, se benefician de esta transferencia al recibir nutrientes esenciales del árbol madre.

Y cuando un árbol madre muere (como el de las fotos, o eso parece), los hongos lo descomponen y sus nutrientes llegan a los árboles jóvenes a través de los hongos micorrizas.

Vivimnos en un planeta simbiótico....

Feliz sábado @nanixxx

Espeso, must be synonymous with very busy. 😁
Yes, symbiosis in nature, a fascinating fact indeed. Gracias. I hope yours went great and that it continues to do so.

Espeso, siginifica que el calor me mata, y que me cuesta hasta pensar. Sólo quedan dos meses de verano 😁.

Abrazo.

Congratulations @nanixxx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 140000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 150000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

🙌 gracias

¡Eso es perfecto @nanixxx! ¡Eres increíble en Hive! ¡No te detengas ahora, logra esa nueva meta!

😄 OK, let's go for that new goal. I like this cheerful and encouraging reply.