Fungi Friday: Psathyrellaceae.

in FungiFriday6 months ago

This is my contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw.


Hello everyone in this great community, on my last trip to the countryside I noticed something that was in a fallen tree trunk, when I approached they were beautiful mushrooms that had grown there.




I quickly started taking pictures of it, since I am very impressed by the variety of sizes and shapes they may have. When I was shooting the photos with my phone it was almost night and the sun almost set and the cover of my phone is litmus and mirror, that made some photos stay with an unexpected filter that gave them a rather unusual touch.




After the photo section, I started to investigate about this species of fungus and it belongs to the family: psathyrellaceae, which are characterized by having monotonous colors that make it difficult to differentiate from other fungi. The uniqueness that distinguishes it is its extreme fragility, something that is reflected in the name Psathyrellaceae which means “easy to crumble.” Likewise, this type of fungus is considered inedible.




Photos taken from my Iphone X
My Original Image @nicolelorena


I hope you have Enjoyed this post...

Sort:  

What beautiful mushrooms you had the opportunity to photograph, dear friend @nicolelorena, I appreciate that you shared this find with us.
have a wonderful afternoon

Thank you very much, the truth is that I am very intrigued by these species because none of them are the same, they all have their characteristic and peculiar shape, thank you very much for your comment, very good afternoon to you. Regards😊