Wood rot fungi

in FungiFriday3 months ago

This is my contribution to #FungiFriday# hosted by @ewkaw.


Hello all friends in this beloved community, today we meet again and today I want to show you some pictures of wood rot fungi. This fungus is a fungus that grows on wood and if the fungus appears on dead wood then the wood will soon rot, and the fungus appears after several days of rain.
This mushroom has a very unique shape, like a honeycomb shape attached to wood, with a yellowish white color and also a reddish yellow color. For more details, let's look at it together below.


Thank you friends who have visited my post, I hope you like it, see you in the next post.

Sort:  

When I saw your photographs for the first time I thought it looked like a vegetable sponge, but you are very right, it is more like a honeycomb. What a beautiful mushroom, I love its shape and texture
Beautiful shots, congratulations. Thank you very much for letting us know
Enjoy a beautiful morning dear friend @safriana09