From Fungi Friday to Fungi Fry-Day

in FungiFriday3 months ago (edited)

Out in the woods very early.

These Scarlet Elfcups I encountered immediately; uncommon but widespread in Britain and Ireland. I left them behind as I tried them before and they are very beautiful to see.

Across the stream, I spotted couple of couple of old Birch Polypores

This fungus is antiviral; research shows it could even help prevent the reproduction of HIV cells. It can also treat various infections, from flu to yellow fever to encephalitis, and can help destroy cancer cells and protect normal cells. Amazing!

Then my brother in Philippines sent me pictures of his find. Tiger Sawgill these are enticing; they would be nutty and crunchy in a dish, a cousin to a wildly cultivated yummy shiitake. They are nutrient-dense, rich in Vitamin B and minerals, with anti oxidant and antimicrobial properties.

And look, it's showing its belly. Looking at them makes me think of a yummy dish, but they are out of my reach.

So I turned to my loyal friends, who are just nearby and waiting for me- Wood Ears. They have so many benefits; one is they help improve heart function and are also high in vitamin B complex.

These loyal friends of mine never lets me down; I could basically have them every day and never run out of supply!

They are my reliable sidekick when nothing else is available.– I could munch on them every day and never tire of their crunchy charm! satisfying my palate.

Although these ears are very cold and shivery, they shook as the cold wind blew.

So I picked them very gently.

Just enough for the day.

I mixed them with their healthy kind.

I wrapped them up snugly.

In their blanket, they are warm.

Then, into the bubbling golden oil they swam until brown.

I put them to bed with the dipping sauce just beside.

You can dunk them there as you please and chobble them with crunchy pleasure.

Let's see what's going on inside. They are hot, so I splashed them with sweet and sour sauce to cool, now waiting to be nibbled.

The harmonious dance of crunchy, savory mushroom goodness, perfectly complemented by the sweet, sour, and spicy kick of hot chilies, tantalizing your taste buds with every bite.

Simply crispy and delicious, my friends' ears made us all satisfied.

Post created for @fungifriday by @ewkaw and for you all -my fungi friends!

Have a beautiful Friday, everyone!
Thank you for looking. 😊

Mariah ❤️

Sort:  

Oh my goodness 🤩
They are huge I hope they will be tasty as well 😀.

Which one, my ears? haha, kidding. The huge one is edible too (birch Polypore) but medicinal, they are bitter but very beneficial. Thank you for the comment.

So probably you should also give it a try 😁 for the sake of your health.

Well, they are old and not suitable anymore. I am healthy though, just sound a bit loopy. ;)

wow those mushrooms look so amazing and the food also looks so delicious friends 🤤

greetings #fungifriday

Thank you, yes they are and the food is very delicious! 😋

Hi @theworldaroundme,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations @theworldaroundme! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.
You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.
You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!