On the hunt - FungiFriday

in FungiFriday2 years ago (edited)

“Be not afraid of greatness. Some are born great, some achieve greatness, and others have greatness thrust upon them.”
― William Shakespeare

20220313_105838.jpg

Last week has been a rollercoaster for me, also spent quite some time out in the wild with myself, lots of birds, in with mother nature and getting a ton of fresh air. I have been looking for Morels and another edible mushroom for weeks without much luck at it, but as Friday is here I looked up my older photos from over a month ago. It's kind of easy to spot when I was really looking for them, after many kilometers walked.

20220313_110831.jpg
20220313_110847.jpg
20220313_110924.jpg

There is a lot of old knowledge in mushrooms, most of them were used in history weather it was used as food, spices, making tinder. Others were used for medicinal purposes, spiritual awakening, healing most wounds, making leather and there were also used to hunt with.

20220313_110932.jpg
20220313_111124.jpg
20220313_114334.jpg
20220313_114656.jpg

I'm really into mushrooms, sharing edible ones and learning old knowledge, trying stuff out, also thinking to experiment with. They've kept me healthy, fed well and thought me many things. Mostly to be perscistent, that's what mother Nature is best at. Trully grateful to be able to walk into such a beautiful adventures, to be alive, present and clearing out my mind full of thoughts.

There are also mushrooms that were used in history to sharpen tools, knives and arrows.

Photos were made with my Samsung Galaxy A52s and are shared without any editing. Join us with fun hunting down #FungiFriday I can't wait to spot this season edible ones.. Rawr!

20220313_115036.jpg

Thank you for taking time reading, stopping by, staying positive & have a great weekend with happy hunting!

Imagination is everything it is the preview of life's coming attractions -Albert Einstein

Til next time, stay awesome... Happy, Strong & Healthy my friends !

Sort:  

I find walking around like this very relaxing and stimulating too. You've found a good number on this walk, thanks for sharing it with us all. The more fungi the better.

We wouldn't live without fungi, they are at every start and every ending of life, truly grateful when I'm able to stop some, still waiting to find some luck and edible ones

Hello dear friend @warrkin good afternoon
What a beautiful variety of mushrooms you have found; congratulations, you have taken some beautiful shots
I appreciate you letting us know
Have a beautiful afternoon

I'm glad that you enjoyed my mushrooms on the walk, great to see you stopping by and leaving a comment. Wishing you a great fresh start of the week my friend! :)

That stamped leaf looks really cool :)

That one amazed me too, not only I had to look at it several times to stop it, but it must be interesting how this thing occurs, but looks special. You can sharpen a knife on these mushrooms, I used it to sharpen my mushroom knife that was blunt when new. :)

Great finds @warrkin 😊
I would love to know more about them too, but learning other things first. 😉
Have a great weekend!

I'm learning all aspects of life, two years ago I only thought I was learning, till I changed my focus on what is inportant to me and brings me joy, mushrooms are one of those + they are gifts of our mother nature, they are the ones that make the world go around :)

They are quite unique @warrkin
Even communicate with each other.

That is exactly what more people should do, focus on the things important and what brings joy. 😊😁
Have a great start to the new week!

Congratulations @warrkin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 350 posts.
Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!