Masskara is booming in Bacolod City. [Final Part]

in Festival Mania6 months ago

Hello what's up everyone!

Now I'm back to continue what I had started here. Been busy these days due to my academics and my night shift work so most of the time, I can't choose when to post here. I will share this journey of my life sooner but for now, I will fulfill my promise to post the highlight of the celebration here in Bacolod City which I haven't posted yet.

My last post about this festival features the view in the plaza of the city in which you'll be able to see a lot of food stalls, stages for live bands, line of business such as liquors, toys, books and so many more.

In this post, I wanna share to everyone my experience last October 21, 2023 as I'd put myself in to an unbelievable stampede I could never forget. It feels like that I could passed out anytime but yet, I survived. Lucky me! Talking about stampede, yes legit. Since it's the highlight of the festival, almost everyone came to enjoy and have some time with their family and friends.

Image Edited in canva

Yes, I can't deny as well that there are others who fainted out due to heat and exhaustion but nothing to worry, medics are around to ensure the safety of the everyone to enjoy this once a year celebration. At this time, I literally don't know on how long I will be stuck on that stampede since there are also areas there that has stages for the guest artists, sponsors, and more food stalls.

You can really expect that fast food chains here such as Jollibee, McDonalds, KFC, and so many more are full of costumers. Like I've mentioned on my last blog, line of business during these times is booming especially if it attracts people around. I was able to get myself one of the souvenirs for the festival. It's just a crown like headdress that has feathers on it and I haven't took a photo of me wearing it. So aside from businesses and stalls during these events are loud neon cars that attracts most of the people. These cars are built in with neon lights and a speaker which plays nice music around. Here are some that I was able to spot along my way.

Beige Minimalist Collage Instagram Post (1).jpg

Image Edited in canva

These cars are a lit! These are ones of the attractions I love every time there's an event here in the city. The way the vehicle is decorated and customized is fascinating and attracts the eye of people. Well technically, there's still a lot of attractions here that I saw but this is one of those I love.

As I go along my way through the stampede, I was able to capture other means of entertainment here in which these sponsors and product endorsers offers big prizes to anyone that would like to join their activity. Yes, people do like to have fun during these times so they might as well gave it their shot. There are also those who joins dance showdowns, singing contests, TikTok challenges, and other famous games that are commonly used on TV Shows. Yes, along my way I took photos of those and here's what I got.

Beige Blue Modern Photo Paris Collage LinkedIn Post.jpg

Image Edited in canva

Yes, my exploration to the city really went good and a well deserve break for me out of my work and academic life. This festival actually ended already last Sunday, October 22, 2023 and yet I still know to myself that I enjoyed the most awaited festival every year here in Bacolod City. I guess it's a see you next year for this festival and I'd be happy to share this festival again next year for a new chapter of my experience.

Well, there goes for my blog today. I hope y'all enjoyed viewing the photos I captured and reading this content at the same time. If you like my blog you can always vote for this as this will be a big help for me as well. Also, you can follow me to get updated with my new blogs for everyone to read here.

Thank you so much for your time everyone! See you again on my next blog. God bless us all!

Sort:  

Gladly, you weren't stuck there for long. I was there, too but I didn't enter the crowd, we've just had coffee at Ayala then went back home. I was afraid to get stucked again like what happened to me there last year.

I had to admit that it took me 45 minutes to battle the stampede just to reach my target destination where my friends are, the struggle is real but it was all worth it. The enjoyment is still there.

It was a very long crowd , i was there and i was stuck on it for a few minutes.

Definitely, took me almost an hour to actually reach my destination. The struggle is real HAHAHA

Congratulations @dheannn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023