I built a chicken tractor for less than $100

in Farming Tales10 months ago

Several months ago I got an idea to do something I've never done before. Raise chickens, specifically hens, for their eggs. That lead to the decision to buy or build a coop. I looked around the garage and realized I had enough materials to possibly build without having to buy to much to finish. So, I grabbed the nail gun and saw and got started


I didn't actually know how to build the coop so simply Googled "How to build a chicken tractor?"

I looked at the materials list and dimensions.

Once that was done I started cutting the wood and framing

Day by day it started coming along nicely.
If you like my post and would like to tip me some Bitcoin I would greatly appreciate it!

3GdFEYFL47pYjybbGEABm2MWJSUGCnEtrF


I do admit I'm not that up on framing and hanging doors so I need to learn more about that if I ever think U can build and sell.

After I got it built I tallied my actual money expenses (doesn't include labor) and I am very proud to say only $63 was spent and that was for hinges, bolts, lock washers, flat washers and 2 linch pins

If you have any helpful advice please comment.

If you'd like to feed the chickens tip Bitcoin!

3GdFEYFL47pYjybbGEABm2MWJSUGCnEtrF

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program