You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greenhouse and the Seed System: Calculations and Evaluations - Operator Cartel's Weekly Report #7 (ENG/ITA)

in Farming Tales2 years ago

Great summary! I have read all your latest Farming Tales in detail and because of that I took a closer look and made my own calculation sheet like you have :)
I have started playing 1 week ago and invested in some animals and in a Greenhouse.
You are right that at the current seed prices the gardens are not profitable if you have to buy the seeds and it's also better to sell them. But prices are already dropping and I am looking forward to New Waxchester when the harvesting will end up in materials instead of SEST.

I like your hint with the waste of water because that will cost money! I am just missing the count ingame like in the Taco app.

For your own calculation take into consideration that the Greenhouse also needs 1 Water per Day. These would be the missing 4 Water for your Common Water Tower and 4 Days calculation. With the Rare Water Tower and 5 days you would miss 5 Water if you harvest Greenhouse every day.
Depending on the amount of Gardens and with the mixing up of different harvest times it will get more tricky to optimize my own farm, but I like that part of calculation and optimization :)
With New Waxchester it will just become more diversified 😃

MY sheet for ROI with Seed costs:
image.png

Sort:  

Hi @nelthari
I'm really glad to see here on Hive another player who plays Farming Tales because I was starting to feel alone.
Among other things, by comparing experiences we can help each other and improve together and the proof is the fact that you pointed out that I forgot to account for the unit of water consumed by the Greenhouse per day and in fact I had forgotten to include it in my spreadsheet, so thanks ;)
!BEER
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @nelthari

remaining commands 2

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

Create a HIVE account with PGM from our discord server, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444

Hi!
I am sure some more will join us, because this game is really cool and promising!

I have learned a lot from all your posts and I would be happy to help eachother and work together to grow our both farms! :)
With the item update we can trade different materials if needed!

I will post a more detailed post about my farm soon and I would appreciate your tips and feedback!

Have a
!PIZZA


Hey @nelthari, here is a little bit of BEER from @libertycrypto27 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.