News Flash! • Digital Lifestyle Showcase - Edition 002

in Digital Lifestyle25 days ago (edited)
Authored by @olujay

It's exciting to see the community come alive. Many relate to the community's scope to somehow be inclusive in their lives, and so they're sharing content in their own unique ways. This community showcase is to shine a spotlight on our community gems since the last showcase—usually between the last seven days.

For more insights, visit the community's introduction post and also find content ideas.

The community is growing, no matter how slowly. Humble beginnings, you know. The dream is to build an informative, inspiring, and transforming hub where people unlock 10x their potential in this digital era. 64 subs and 44 interactions are what we had in the last 7 days. Awesome, innit?

IMG_20240522_073236.jpg

Now, without further ado, let's showcase some of the exemplary posts that represented the community's theme with their alignment, quality, and effort—in no particular order. These posts have been curated by @digital.hub and are highlighted in the community as 'Curated Content'.

Digi-vider.png

Phishing: A Threat to Digital Identity
by @ngobaby

image.png

Since I want to enable 2FA, I choose the two factor authentication option. I am then prompted to select my preferred method of receiving the second factor, which can be through SMS, an authenticator app, or email. I used my email. So, basically, each time I log in to a new device with my password, a code will be sent to my email or phone to verify that I am the one logging in to the new device or site.


Reflecting On My Digital Virtual world
by @mikechrist

image.png

The Major problem from my experience I have with virtual identities is the act of Privacy of account. In some Social Communities anyone everyone can view and see your profile ages and everything about you. I don’t like this categorization, as an existence a lot of individuals lie about their age and identity some even lie about their countries just to be alone. If there is a breach in your privacy your details or personal secret can be leaked out from it.


An Unexpected Log Out - Faulty Digital Devices
by @merit.ahama

image.png

Owning a power bank and being extra careful with your devices when you charge them is important to avoid getting logged off. The reason for this post is as a result of what happened to me today. I got threatened to be logged out of my device when my charger went bad all of a sudden.


Digi-vider.png

And there we have it—highlights of the Digital Lifestyle community last week. We appreciate them for adding value to the community, and we hope this showcase brings more eyes to their content.

If you are unsure of content ideas, please check through the announcement post for a wide variety of topics that you may relate to and pick from. You'll also learn about the community's focus there. Meanwhile, if you're on board with enhancing the digital you, kindly spread this post with a reblog, subscribe to the community, and let me know what you think in a comment.

Digital Lifestyle Banner.gif

We made significant progress with the Discord server in the last week. Many things are in place now. Real soon, we'll share the invite link. We'd like for you to come and find it as a space you want to hang out in and find useful. That's why it's taking a while. I'm curious, though. What's something you don't see on servers but would like to have? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hmm seems I'll check out the first post about Phishing 👀
Keep them coming creators hehe.

Congratulations @digital.hub! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you sir for the mention sir.