What To Expect

in Digital Lifestyle26 days ago (edited)
Just took a moment to recall the time where 2go was evoked. Hehehehe.. When everyone were busy chatting with lovers and making friends, i remembered vividly well having just 5 friend's list on 2go app then, it's crazy how time flies you know😄

Image by freepik

Honestly, I am not so much of a tech chick like many others. You could almost refer to me as ignorant if you did know me better, and I think that's enough embarrassment on my end..lol
So since you know this, I am sure you won't picture me as one of those who wishes to walk in space or invent a flying car and so on.
However, I guess living in a world of technology would definitely make you familiar with a thing or more.
In actual sense, the majority of what plays out in our world today is from tech foundations and that makes our world modern.

Oh yeah! Having a smartphone couldn't be for waste and that i explore the most. Hmm.. Like I earlier said, I am not some kind of a tech chick, I didn't even tell you the part where my elder brother always calls my dummy anytime I ask for a little assistant over an online issue.

According to him, I am too ignorant and what I ask is sometimes on a regular basis that I should know.
Ah…am literally shaming myself in the present of everyone reading this😪

Whatever, as I was saying about my smartphone, through the help of technology I find reading pretty fun. I wasn't much of a reader before now, I literally became addicted when I discovered there were reading apps which I familiarized myself with.

Reading books online is more like a hobby, that even when I am so tired it becomes a killer stress for me. That's the extent at which it has helped in my daily life.

If there's one reason I'll forever be grateful for,is the coming of tech. it is simply because of the availability of books online.

Also, the thing with tech been use as income resource is no news, that's right! Am doing just that now… Writing here on Hive.

Well i don't honestly know what others do with their PC’S or smartphones, am not much of a chatter myself, so basically reading and making money are the benefits i could claim from the coming of technology.
Im sure the tech lords here would be laughing at me🙂 not that i mind tho.. But would be looking forward to read from such citizens too❤

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @toryfestus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 25 days ago  

Laugh at you? There are many people that don't do more than just read books or chat on their devices, and that really is okay. Our usage of these devices, in reality, reflect our interests, and yours are in books. What app(s) do you read your books on?

Let me do amebo 😩
I do read on Phoenix app as it makes sense there.

 24 days ago  

Phoenix app? I think I've heard of it before. Is it also a browser?

Yes, it is a browser too but I only use it to read novels I downloaded.

Madam book! 🤪 I salute o, hehe
It's a beautiful hobby you have dear
Reading is a nice thing to do and I respect those who can do it
Omo me hate book o, hehe

So u see you are just a special somebody
Enjoy yourself jare and no let any two left leg person shame u, hehe

😅😅😅.. This man you're just do funny😅😅😅
Thanks all the same❤

Technology is beautiful and it has made a lot of things easier. I love how I can download books online to read and to do other stuff. Technology is the way and we are enjoying the benefits it offers to us.

That's right.
Happy Sunday princess

Happy new week, Tory 😎

Same from here princess❤

Technology has surely made things better and much more easier for everyone.

#dreemerforlife

Exactly.
Thanks for stopping by❤

Technology is like a treasure box. You just have to unlock and tap from it blessings.
You make money and spend your time reading and enjoying interesting books which is very good. Majority of people spend their time chatting all day long.

#Dreemerforlife.

Oh mann.. You said it all big sis ❤
Thanks for reading through

Who is that brother? Tag him here let me use cutlass and follow him.

Just as a wise man once said, 'Technology isn't one big complex machine'. Using it for things as simple as reading is why technology was invented in the first place. To make life easier not make you feel smarter.

Popped in from Dreemport.gif

Who is this angel in human form😩😩😩.. This is a huge compliment..
Thank you so much.
my brother will sure hear it.

lol. I’m a devil in this case… have a great evening darling ❤️

Lol... Thanks you lots Dera❤