You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unlocking Productivity: The Transformative Power of Touch Typing

in Digital Lifestyle5 months ago

I have tried several times not to look at the keys while typing but I don't think I can yet. I don't know my speed but I feel I get faster each day.

Maybe I will have to practice touch typing like that. Any ideas on how??

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

It'll take time to get used to typing by feeling and not looking. Take it slow when you want to practice. Look if you need to look. The truth is, the more you practice the right way and consistently, you'll get used to the keys soon enough, and then you'll be getting faster by the day. It's not about speed, though, but accuracy.

If you have a PC, you can use typingtest.com and find their typing course. It's a great way to get started. When you get started, feel encouraged to share about your your beginning and progress here in this community as it would help you stay commited to learning.