You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UK hive meet-up roundup and the week ahead - Weekly Vlog 21-9-2020

in TeamUK4 years ago

Wow I would never even have realised you had such a traumatic journey, you looked great when you turned up and really relaxed. I never really planned anything for the day, it was more to give people the opportunity to meet up and discuss whatever they wished. To be honest I'm not the most sociable person, so nobody was getting any amazing speech's out of me!

I'm so pleased you enjoyed the day, and playing musical chairs too lol. To be fair entirely my fault for having entirely defective chairs for people to sit on - during our working day we are so busy sitting down is pretty rare so our chair selection is not great! If we had more people coming as originally intended I do have a sofa bed thing under plastic upstairs I would have brought down as the chill out couch!

I think most of the day I spent making coffee, clearing up cups and stressing that people were being to polite and not making full use of the food and drinks - but on the whole it seemed like everyone had a good time and got what they wanted out of it.

I'm looking forward to seeing the new PC - although bending metal sounds complicated, if it was me I would just make it very square lol.

Sort:  

The alternative to bending metal is welding it which imo is more effort because of clean up and all that. We're not making any curves or domes or anything just right angle bends. Making a bending tool just makes life easier.