Sort:  

I'm not familiar with the New Mutants, but I've enjoyed the Marvel movies. I like your drawing

Thanks! The New Mutants are certainly no household name, but I hope the movie does well. Since it was fully developed by Fox prior to Disney acquiring it, the movie is kind of a strange outlier. Rumors are that it is considered to be set within the larger Marvel Cinematic Universe and could be one of the first steps toward integrating the two different movie universes of Avengers and X-Men. But New Mutants looks to be a film with a clear vision of bringing the horror genre of super heroes to the screen.

Hey Bryan, great illustration! I have to admit I've never read any X-Men comic books but I enjoyed the '90s cartoon show and the Bryan Singer's movies. I was watching the trailer and it feels like for this one they're going in a very different direction, that's probably good considering the Dark Phoenix movie wasn't a big hit.

Thank you! It pains me to say, but I really didn't keep up with Fox's universe of X-Men films past the original trilogy. I keep meaning to fill in those gaps in my "geek cred!" I agree this looks very different. Toward the end I feel like Fox was allowing movies like Deadpool, Logan, and New Mutants to really have their own directions and flairs. I feel like "super heroes" aren't really a genre. Rather they're a plot element that can fit in fantasy, sci-fi, horror, comedy, and beyond!

Absolutely, they may be hit or miss but Fox allowed to happen some masterpieces like Logan and Deadpool. The same can't be said about Disney who really pushed (and will keep pushing) the same formula over and over, until everyone gets tired of it, following the Star Wars path.

Great draw.

Have a great day and a wonderful week.

Greetings from Mexico.

@tipu curate