You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back to the Studio but First, "Lemme Tekka Selfie..."

Showered and shaved for the occasion? It shows. Positively glowing, you are. And that aftershave? Hmmm....

You have set a standard. Or, I wonder, is a selfie a bridge too far...for me...?

That bridge: I'd have been a jibbering idot just setting foot on it. I'd have been jelly before the first step and would have lost lunch and every meal for the previous week going across that...

#justsaying

Sort:  

Haha of course, I have to put on my best face for the occasion! Admittedly, choices are limited to... well... 1! But thank you! And I'm sure you'd have plenty to say about the aftershave except 🤐

You have set a standard. Or, I wonder, is a selfie a bridge too far...for me...?

Well, you kinda have a selfie as your profile picture on Hive so...? #justsaying

Yeah that bridge was ridiculous really, funny thing is, I didn't realise it was open to the public and just thought it was a tourist attraction... when I got there as part of the path, there was no-one else around and the path lead to that bridge... ah... no way back then! You might be able to still see some of my meal on that bridge and various others in glorious technicolour if you wanted...

#justspraying

Well, I'm wondering if he's splitting ends:

you kinda have a selfie as your profile picture on Hive

Given that my understanding of a selfie is a picture one has taken of one's self on a mobile phone, then yes, but the qualifier, kinda applies as I did not take the photo.

You'll have to check my post to see whether I do, in fact have any skills in the selfie department. 🤐

As for that bridge and lunch, I think we'll just leave it right there....

If you didn't take the pic yourself with your own arm and fingers attached then it's not a selfie. I didn't know until about 4 seconds ago that your profile pic wasn't a selfie but a (lovely) picture of you taken by a 3rd party (suspecting the "growing boy") and thus rendering it not a selfie.

Have checked your post and looks wonderful to me 🥛

As for that bridge and lunch, I think we'll leave it right there...

That's exactly what I did... It's as though you WERE there too? Uncanny 🤐