Selfie With My Newphew || #5yearsPhotochallenge (Eng/Esp)

in Faces of Hive4 years ago (edited)

Saludos, amigos de Hive. Hoy me enteré de un reto fotográfico que promueve @bliss11 llamado #5YearsPhotoChallenge y que se trata de buscar una foto de al menos hace unos cinco años y compararla con una actual.

Mi nombre es Miguel Mederico, tengo 38 años y mi sobrino se llama Diego Samuel y tiene 11 años.

Greetings, friends of Hive. Today I read about a photo challenge promoted by @bliss11 called 5YearsPhotoChallenge. It's about finding a photo from at least five years ago and comparing it with a current one.

My name is Miguel Mederico, I am 38 years old and my nephew is called Diego Samuel and he is 11 years old.

Me pareció que, como dice Bliss, uno podría ver hacia atrás y hacia adelante, divertirse un poco, reflexionar de los logros y ver cuánto hemos cambiado en ese período.

Conseguí un selfie en mi Facebook que me tomé en noviembre de 2015 junto con mi sobrino Diego Samuel. A primera impresión, no me pareció que hubiésemos cambiado tanto. Al final, al poner las fotos una al lado de la otra, sí me di cuenta cómo algunos rasgos nos muestran diferentes, más adultos.

It seemed to me that, as Bliss says, one could look back and forward, have some fun, reflect on the achievements and see how much we have changed in that period.

I got a selfie on my Facebook that I took in November 2015 together with my nephew Diego Samuel. At first glance, I didn't think we had changed that much. In the end, when I put the photos next to each other, I did realize how some features show us different, more adult.

November 2015

Quise recrear la escena lo más parecido posible, así que busqué la misma camisa y le dije a mi sobrino que se pusiera la camiseta de su equipo de fútbol favorito, el Barcelona de España, aunque la que usó hoy es de un modelo nueva. La mía sí es exactamente la misma. Así lo hicimos y este es el resultado.

I wanted to recreate the scene as similar as possible, so I looked for the same shirt and told my nephew to wear the shirt of his favorite soccer team, Barcelona of Spain, although the one he wore today is a new model. Mine is exactly the same. So we did and this is the result.

20200628_153640 (1).jpg
June 2020

Me gustaría invitar a que se unan a este reto a @equipodelta @jcrodriguez y a @nestorgarcia

I would like to invite @equipodelta @jcrodriguez and @nestorgarcia to join this challenge


Samsung S6

Sort:  

Aw! que lindos los dos!, gracias por la mención, me gustaría participar, gracias por la invitación.

Muchas gracias por el halago dual jeje espero te animes. Saludos

Congratulations @miguelmederico! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Estas recibiendo nuestro voto y tu publicación aparecerá en nuestro reporte de curación.

mayvileros logo nuevo.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Nice one...your nephew is now a handsome young man now lol and you are looking great I must say. Oh! I am also a barcelona fan ☺ lol, although the only person I know is Messi. 😂 The years gave been good to you both...you guys must be eating a "handsome" recipe lol. Thank you for participating in the challenge. 🤗

You're welcome, thank you for creating a fun challenge, I enjoyed participating.I'll keep an eye out for you to create another one. greetings from venezuela