You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye to Grandma

My sincere condolences, @dfinney. Death is never easy for anyone to be around for, but like you, I had an experience with Mike's mom. Different circumstances, but similar in other ways. I would not trade that experience for anything. During that time, I saw how much she really loved me.

I can tell from your post, the love and respect you have for a great lady in your life. Cherish the memories; you will never forget her.❤️

Sort:  

I feel like you understand the situation more than most people. We’ve all had people we love pass away, but the intimacy and privilege and mental/emotional/physical challenge of being the caregiver as it all happens vs visiting someone as they pass in a hospital… it’s a whole different almost indescribable thing. So hard as it was unfolding, but I am so grateful for it all now. 💕

Cherish it as strange as that sounds. Recall what was revealed to you during this time. It is a precious memory. Take care @dfinney and know that you have many here on the chain who support you!🤗💜