Older Brother passing.

edited JNJ farther away.jpg

My Brother Jim Tippins, 3/24/1936 was found deceased this morning.
He has lived with the family of Kitzi Sprinkle for years. They called him PaPa (sounded like PawPaw to me) and the loved and cared for him dearly.

image.png

Kitzi is clearly distraught by having found him that way, and they are JUST NOW getting his body out of the small house where he lived on their property.

image.png
↑This was in 2016 at his 80th birthday↑
At present. my brother Jim will be cremated, I will get his ashes and arrange a trip south to do something, to be determined with those ashes.
Jim had clearly stated that he wanted to be buried in Claxton, so we'll try to make that happen.

"Loss of a loved one"

by
Jerry E Smith
©6/26/2024
All images taken by me.
Badges.jpg



Jerry's road crop.jpg

Sort:  

So sorry for your loss
May he rest in peace

88... quite an age to live to. Yet, for those whom we love, every additional second is worth an infinite fortune.

I'm very sorry for your loss, Jerry. I know you've had some other heavy losses within the past couple of years as well. It's a lot for one person to handle. Yet, you know how it handle it well. I trust you'll use your experience and inner strength now as well.

I hope that you'll remember as all the positive aspects of those years that you shared with your brother. Let this hold you up. Of course, let us know if you ever need some support. We're always here to listen.

Thank you for those kind words @freecompliments

My condolences Jerry, may he rest in peace.

So sad to hear the loss of your brother 😢
Please let us know in TheTerminal if you need anything.

So sorry for your loss, it is not easy to lose a sibling xx

My condolences, Jerry. It’s hard to lose someone who you love. A hug. 🫂

I'm deeply sorry for your loss, Jerry. I believe Jim was surrounded by love and care. Wishing you strength and peace as you honor his wishes and say goodbye.

Sending you and the family, prayers, love, and condolences Jerry.

@tipu curate

I wish you have the strength to move forward, always cherishing the memories you created together, and in the certainty that the path taken was the path that was designated.

#freecompliments

Losing a loved one can be so hurting, please accept my condolences and a
!HUG.

Eternal rest to your brother.

#freecompliments

Dear @jerrytsuseer, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @luchyl.
(2/3)

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan

Curated by wesphilbin

Oh, Jerry, I am so sorry for the loss of your brother. I know that pain, it hurts no matter how old they are. I will pray for you and your family. Be strong my friend.

Blessings and hugs.

Regrettable. A thousand apologies my dear friend.

!gifs deepest condolences

You have totally missed the point @amigoponc
MY BROTHER DIED LAST NIGHT, he was 88 yrs old.

88! Sounds and looks like he lived a good and long life! May you enjoy great memories of your Fren. Best to being able to bury him as he wished. :)

¿memories of your Fren?

He was my brother

Congratulations @jerrytsuseer! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 7 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2024

Offering my condolences to you and the family. At least he got to go peacefully in his sleep.

He was found on the floor in an unairconditioned room. It may have been sudden, it may have been peaceful, but we shall never know these things.
We can at least hope

Prayers for him and you.
Be well.