A Cover For My Mom \ My Favorite Place To Be

in Motherhood on Hive3 years ago (edited)

Hello, Dear Hivers | Hola, Queridos Hivers

IMG_20191224_195441872.jpg

This song is dedicated to my mom, she, Manuela Alejandra, "My Favorite Place To Be" I love you mom and wherever we are but together it will always be a favorite and special place as our mother-daughter relationship.
I hope you like it, mom… and also my hive friends.

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Favorite Place To Be
The Lodge (Disney)

You know I've spent some nights
Basking in the light of a million shooting stars
You know I've made some hearts in an old tree bark
But I've forgotten where they are
I saw the river run to where the current's done
It's not the same with just anyone
I saw the blue moon rise with my very eyes
And you weren't there when I realized
That wherever you're with me
Is my favorite place to be
On the sunny days I can find my way
Walking through our memories
When the skies are dark and the rain falls hard
You know it's still all right with me
'Cause when the wind blows strong I know that I belong
Where you left off is where I carry on
I looked up and to my surprise
You were there and I realized
That wherever you're with me
It's my favorite place to be
All we need
Is the air we breathe
The big blue sky above
The ground beneath our feet
All we need
Is to never leave
'Cause me and you and you and me
My favorite place to be
You know I spent some nights
Basking in the light of a million shooting stars
They could all go out, but when you come around
We're still shining in the dark
'Cause we might be right, and we might be wrong
All I know is that you belong
I looked up and to my surprise
You were there and I realized
That wherever you're with me
Is my favorite place to be

IMG_20191129_164427891_TOP.jpg

Thanks for stopping by! | Gracias por la visita

Stay true to yourselves, always with a smile on your face

Love, June

separador manujune.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I'm so glad to see another excellent singing video from you, with many smiles in there too! 😀 I'm sure you're mom loved this as much as all of us on here love it! I really value family and it makes me happy to see you sing these lyrics to your mom, very awesome! Hope to see you back here again soon!

Holaa! =)
Thank you for your beautiful words, I'm glad you liked!
I've been quite busy with My homework, which keeps me from being constant here on hive, but i'll do my best to post more often :D

HUGS!

School always comes first! Post when you can. We always look forward to seeing you here! :)

Very good!

Thanks! =)

A beautiful tribute to your mom, @manujune. I'm sure your mom loved it; you owe her a lot, as she has always supported you and loved you more than anything. Always remember that (I know you do, though). Wonderful!

Thanks @marlyncabrera, I'm glad you liked it!
I know, and I'm really grateful for everything she has done for me, which is why I always try to do my best to make her feel that it all worthed it! C:
HUGS!

Bella canción para tu mamá,te felicito es grato escuchar tu linda voz y verte ejecutar tu hermoso instrumento. Felicitaciones prima. un saludo Dios bendiga tu taleto Mucho éxito.

Primo, muchas gracias me alegra que te haya gustado. saludos! 😘

Congratulations @manujune! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

untitled.gif

Happy Hive Birthday @manujune
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

Thank you, @arcange 😁