You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time for an upgrade… I waited way too long for this purchase!

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 months ago (edited)

I have never had one of these wonderful toys and although I don't deny that I would like to, sometimes I see it more as a whim than something really necessary, because I buy ground coffee,

Your post reminded me of several friends who buy roasted coffee beans and grind them before brewing coffee, they say that way the coffee tastes better.

Sort:  

Oh, grinding your coffee right before brewing brings the best taste out of the beans. And if you buy ground coffee, one of these “toys” won’t really serve you as they are supposed to. Furthermore, every different coffee requires a different grind setting so you have to play a bit before you find the best grind size.

Thank you for stopping by!