A coffee to remember with best friends / The CoffeeShop Prompt | Week 63

It may not have been the most memorable coffee. I'm sure I've visited nicer, better lit cafes or with brighter tables. The cups in this cafe were simple disposable cups. But I was with my friend Reinaldo and my husband, and that is always memorable. We are close friends, with those friendships that are forged out of respect. My husband and I are godparents to his daughter, and Reinaldo was my student. One of the most brilliant and honest people I have ever met. He is now a friend and fellow professor at my university, although he works at a campus in another city.

I went to this mall by chance, because Reinaldo came to spend a day in my city to run some errands and we were both on the way. The place is called Express Mall and, I must say, his coffee surprised me.

I drank the first cup very quickly. With needed speed. The glass was empty before I could even think of taking a picture.
Then I thought, “Gee, if this place is rather bland, despite the effort the administrators have put into filling it with color, how will I take any good pictures here?” I'm a bad photographer, so the scenery has to help me, hahaha....

The pictures I put in this post are from the second round of coffees we ordered.

If I suck at taking pictures, I suck at taking selfies. The landscape doesn't help me...

No sooner had I thought this than I forgot, because the coffee was really good: a balanced cappuccino, no acidic or bitter notes in excess, a third of creamy milk, coffee with quite a bit of strength, and yet comfortable. It left a delicious aftertaste in every sip. I had no need to add sugar.

The conversation did justice to the coffee or viceversa. I was having a great time chatting with my friend and my husband about the style of literary chronicles and our thesis topics.
In addition, my husband brought our friend his latest novel, Warm Ruins, as a gift. My husband is a remarkable writer, though it is hardly credible for me to claim so.

It must also be said that my husband and reinaldo have some intelligent and funny conversations. Memorable, no doubt.


Separador flores rojas.png

Thanks for the company. You are always welcome.

Separador flores rojas.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @adncabrera! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 81000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 82000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
 12 days ago  

Hello there!

It's great to see you stop by. Here's a coffee on the house.

Untitled design-77.jpg

While you're here, why not check out the posts of other authors and perhaps leave them a comment or a vote?
As a community within the Blockchain, we are striving to build the Hive ecosystem as a real community for the growth of Hive, and engagement plays a key role here.

Don't you think?

Have a Coffee-Licious Day
From the Cinnamon Cup Coffee team.🤗

Photo and logo is the property of millycf1976. The image was edited in Canva.

Hello, of course! As soon as I get my vote back I will continue to comment and vote for the amazing experiences of this coffee community!

I must come back to this coffee shop someday soon and see if I can take a decent photo 🙊 It's tru the place is dull, but I think your pictures are lovely. Best regards to the laureate writer! 💓

Thanks, My pretty sister. You are lovely too!

It is a very pleasant experience to have these encounters with those people that we rarely see, they always have a great time and are very happy, but don't miss a delicious coffee.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Happy day.

And if the coffee is good, the better the encounter.
We had a lovely afternoon and it was very helpful to discuss my thesis topic with them.
Thanks for stopping by to read my post.