COFFEE STORIES: The whole year in a cup of coffee / Todo el año en una taza de café (Eng. - Esp.)

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee4 months ago (edited)

Dear coffee lovers, you will see two photographs in this post: both are of the same cup that, by chance and with much symbolic wisdom, chance put in my hands after the New Year's Eve dinner.
On one side the sun and on the other the moon. It couldn't have been more beautiful otherwise. Both forms of light will be with us in this coming year.
If any nostalgia creeps into my words, ignore it. I have written with a smile on my face, for many things await me to build upon.
May it be very bright for all.

separador hope.png

The whole year in a cup of coffee

separador hope.png

IMG_20231231_221958.png

One year is over and another one begins. It seems a truism to state this: time is a continuous flow. Our hopes, our disappointments, our loves and our bitterness never pause. They are leaves washed away in the river of time...
However, the chimes of the New Year stop time and we feel the old time leaving and a new time arriving.
I have thought many of these things while savoring my last coffee of 2023, after the Old Year's dinner.
What did this year give me and what did it take away from me? A lot of everything, as it did to everyone... Some things have filled me with joy and others have hurt me, but, above all, it has taught me to forcefully raise the hope that sustains dreams.
The photograph I took of my last coffee of the year is a portrait that I would like to keep for all the cups of coffee I will hold in my hand in 2024: a cup that lights a light inside me.

IMG_20231231_221927 (1).png

separador hope.png

Queridos amantes del café, veréis dos fotografías en este post: ambas son de la misma taza que, por casualidad y con mucha sabiduría simbólica, el azar puso en mis manos tras la cena de Nochevieja.
A un lado el sol y al otro la luna. No podía ser más hermoso de otra manera. Ambas formas de luz nos acompañarán en este próximo año.
Si alguna nostalgia se cuela en mis palabras, ignórenla. He escrito con una sonrisa en la cara, porque me esperan muchas cosas sobre las que construir.
Que sea muy luminoso para todos.

separador hope.png

Todo el año en una taza de café

separador hope.png

Terminó un año y comienza otro. Parece una obviedad afirmar esto: el tiempo es un flujo continuo. Nuestras esperanzas, nuestras decepciones, nuestros amores y anmarguras no hacen pausa. Son hojas arrastradas en el río del tiempo...
Sin embargo, las campanadas de Año Nuevo detienen el tiempo y sentimos irse el tiempo viejo y llegar un tiempo nuevo.
He pensado muchas de estas cosas mientras saboreaba mi ultimo café del 2023, luego de la cena de Año Viejo.
¿Qué me dio y qué me quitó este año? Mucho de todo, como a todos... Algunas cosas me han llenado de alegría y otras me han herido, pero, sobre todo, me ha enseñado a levantar a fuerza la esperanza que sostiene los sueños.
La fotografía que hice de mi último café del año es un retrato que me gustaría conservar para todas las tazas de café que sostenga en mi mano en el 2024: una taza que encianda una luz en mi interior.

separador hope.png

separador hope.png

Las fotografías son de mi autoría, realizadas con mi Redmi Note 9. También son propios los elementos gráficos de este post, elaborados con GIMP.
La traducción al inglés se hizo con la asistencia de DeepL.

The photographs are my own, taken with my Redmi Note 9. The graphic elements of this post are also my own, made with GIMP.
The English translation was done with the assistance of DeepL.

separador hope.png

Gracias por la compañía. Bienvenidos siempre.

separador hope.png

footer 2024.png

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

Thank you. I hope every day is like freshly brewed coffee for you.


Gracias. Espero que para ustedes todos los días sean como café recién hecho.

Una publicación esperanzadora y positiva, mi querida @adncabrera, así será. Un año que ilumine tus proyectos y que estos se conviertan en beneficios de todas las especies. Sé que todo lo que haces te conducirá al éxito. Un abrazo en el 2024

Que tengas un luminosos 2024, querida @evagavilan2 .
Tenemos que poner esperanza para que la luz de nuestros propósitos se encienda y se concreten nuestras metas. Eso es, en parte, un trabajo conciente.
Un abrazo enorme.

@adncabrera
Es ya una tradición venezolana...el café es parte de la familia.

Así es, @sandracabrera. La copa de vino, las uvas del tiempo, el café de Nochevieja...


That’s right, @sandracabrera. The glass of wine, the grapes of time, the coffee of New Year’s Eve... A bright 2024 for you.

That little coffee cup is like 25 years old, haha. I remember they sold them at a all for a thousand Bs shop, which meant nice and cheap. I bought 6 and there's only one left; I think it's a good omen for you. Every year gives and takes. May the New Year bring all the happiness to your life. If you're happy, I'm happy!

Cheers! ☕❤️

Thanks, @marlyncabrera. Your mouth be the measure of shared happiness, as the old saying goes. A bright 2024 for you.


Gracias, @marlyncabrera. Tu boca sea la medida de la felicidad compartida, como dice el viejo dicho.
Un luminoso 2024 para ti.

Qué pases todo el 2024 así:

untitled.gif

😂

A year of many experiences and learnings, lessons that shape us as better human beings. Sometimes the bad is not so bad and is only a means to change and improve. By the way, the cup is very beautiful.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Good day.

Each year is a new learning and experience that we accumulate. The form of these elements is life.
May your year be bright and happy.
A big hug. Welcome always.