Coffee, Positive Affirmations, and How To Survive

Nothing in life is ever easy, but that doesn't mean it can't be done.

701E2385-5BA4-4590-A3D8-1B46475C417C.jpeg

I took a sip of my coffee. Aaaah, what a delightful aroma and taste I have been missing some. On purpose, I took a break from drinking every day too. I think that way I actually enjoy the coffee more and the moment feels more 'precious'.

9DEFABBC-9877-4F31-AE59-5E00390DFECE.jpeg

A notebook of mine next to a coffee cup. I always carry this book when I work. Books containing many personal notes, especially about positive affirmations.

Do you believe in the "Law Of Attraction"? For me, it is a natural law that makes me a better person every day. I believe that we are the world that we create with our own beliefs.

It is ourselves who determine the goals and how we try to achieve those goals. But again and again, the main problem is that we often ourselves don't know what our true goals are.




LIVING IN OWN PATH

Frustration begins when life goes completely opposite to what we want. We may succeed in doing what our parents want, or succeed in doing what our partner wants to make them want. But in fact, we actually lose ourselves. How terrible.

5E16A086-1186-4A1B-BCC3-8D578615FDFC.jpeg

Hmmm, yummy. The aroma and taste of palm sugar. My favorite sweetener for coffee. I took another sip of my coffee, then wrote An Inspiring Content Creator. That's my life goal.

Currently, I am enjoying myself as a content creator. With content creator media, I actually include a lot of skills there, such as my biggest skill (writing), as well as photography.

I've been on my own path since I was little, even though my sisters always told me to do something other than write. They say, writing will not make me live.

In fact, my hopes are to create inspiring content which then makes me enthusiastic about surviving. Survive? Will survival be so difficult?

EF5F793F-9C79-4E40-AB8D-D1D62F5CDBDC.jpeg




HOW TO SURVIVE

In fact, I look fine now. But looking back when I had not found my own path, I often stated that I wanted to commit suicide. It peaked when I worked at a large state-owned company in the capital.

Having always lived in economic constraints since childhood, I thought that a big salary could make me happy. But it turns out, I was wrong.

I felt very depressed about how the big salary actually made me feel like a robot at that time. With hard work every day I feel like I don't have time to do what I like, what is my passion.

I became increasingly depressed when I realized that I couldn't serve people by myself. I just did what my boss told me to do. Just that. I felt really bad at that time. My mentality is broken. Plus, I felt like a failure because I didn't have anything to remember.

Big pay, that's nothing to remember. Money can run out, while you have nothing to remember. Besides, you're just a worker.

So, I decided to quit the job that everyone said was so good. People said I would regret leaving the company.

I sip my palm sugar latte. I smiled writing about my current development. No, I never regret it. In fact, it was the best decision I ever made!

The way to survive for me is to do what I like. I have discovered how I serve people. With my content, I feel there is something that can be remembered.




TOOK A LONG TIME TO REALIZE

D6D10F68-F7DF-42AD-9DF7-F458CBECEEFE.jpeg

While enjoying the deliciously delicious potato wedges, I remembered how I used to not believe in myself.

Until I was chosen by an editor to publish my book at that time, and the book sold around 2000 copies (I don't know whether that calculation increased or not). That number was several years ago.

Then, several readers emailed that they loved my book! Oh, it feels like I found my own path! Although, it took a very long time to realize that.

Since I could write and read in elementary school, I regularly wrote stories. I got that talent from my late mother. It's just that my environment made it difficult for me to believe that being a writer was the best thing for me to survive.

I'm grateful that the deepest part of me told me not to give up, and I knew Hive (it was Steem). Until now, I feel that the people at Hive have made me feel very blessed with my writing talent.

Even though it takes time to realize, don't give up. There will come a point where the universe will make you realize that your purpose is actually already within you, long before you realize it. It just takes the lowest events in your life for you to see who you really are.❤️❤️❤️


F36183C6-571C-47FA-B77F-0AB35DDEA999.jpeg

Okay, I need to finish my delicious potato wedges and my coffee. See you, Hive People.




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

765A5CCB-5229-4CBC-9BD7-506A94F08C2C.jpeg

F4A62071-DDFD-4966-B329-60484BCA432E.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

I'm so glad that you found what works for you and that you are able to make a living with writing! <3 That's awesome.
!LUV

That's really big gift and I'm be blessed every day ❤️

What's your book all about? Are you selling it on Amazon books?

So sorry for now not available because it was long time years 😅 and has Indonesia language.
Now I tried my best for my dream, hope one day I can published my book in English ❤️

OH yes, you can do it. <3

 6 months ago  

Hello @anggreklestari
Lovely photos, and a great message. Yes, I do believe in the Law of Attraction and positive affirmations which are great to practice when drinking coffee.
Thanks for stopping by to inspire us and share some of the personal challenges you have overcome 💗

Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

Writing scripts for affirmation accompany by coffee is a great active ❤️
Thanks, Milly. Hope you have good life to enjoy ☕☕☕

I love your story. It's like you really knew inside what you wanted to do, what you needed to do.... and not being true to it at first caused you much unhappiness. I'm glad you were strong enough to walk away from the money and follow your heart. A lot of people never jump out of the company work grind and continue to work where they are not happy their whole lives. It's sad, but not everyone is that strong.

Yeah these days so many people just work for money, not for balance life. That's really sad
I thought big salary often made the life not balance :(

It's true, life is not easy at all, and whoever wants something easy, enjoys it much more, when the things they get have cost you.
Without a doubt I believe in the law of attraction, we receive what we give
It's good to know that your book was liked and that you sold all those copies. This is what I highlight about Hive, the quality and warmth of the people who constantly support
I appreciate that you share this reflection with us, your images of the coffee cup have made me want to try one
Enjoy the weekend dear friend @anggreklestari I really like your blog, and what you share daily

Life is never be easy but we have to work for our dream and do not give up 😊

As I read it, I find this is such a great reflection and good lesson for all of us.

Big pay, that's nothing to remember. Money can run out, while you have nothing to remember. Besides, you're just a worker.

This one spoke to me a lot. It made me think about how our society leads our mental health and lose sight of what's important in life.

Thank you for sharing this precious thought to us. I'm sure that others who have read it, would appreciate it like me too :)

Young people often searching for many lesson for life while searching for the "path"
Finding "ourselves" is the important thing ❤️

An undeniable fact is that life invites us to improve ourselves every day to innovate and reinvent ourselves. Without a doubt, the law of attraction exists and we have to learn to use it. Excellent experience.☕

Thanks for sharing.
Good day.

Thank you so much for reading
Every people has own experience to find theirselves

A great combination! Of course i belive un the atraction law. When i knew about i felt in the count that it is very important create by My own the rigth actitude un order to achieve My goals.

We have to be positive every day and it means a lot 😊

I used to have a journal before especially when I think I needed to breath from.everything same as you either I do it and write about it with a cup of coffee on the side or just anywhere I go that I find peace.

Journaling is great thing and we can feel better ❤️

Yes, something that we can write about something that we can't share yet to anyone.

So true, we are what we create for ourselves that's why giving up can never be an option even though life will sometimes, push us into giving up. Of course, the law of attraction exist and we must use it pass through life.

Keep positive and works for own dreams ❤️

You write my favorite food posts on Hive, chef! You are a real inspiration for me. I'm sure a lot of people feel the same way.

A sweet thing to hear 😊 glad you like my posts 😊

Tea and coffee in winter is a gift and this thing is very good for a person and keeps things calm inside a person. I myself like tea very much.

I like tea too. I did not drink coffee everyday

Thats great.

coffee and potato are great combination for greet the heavy day :D

❤️❤️❤️ when the day is heavy, we need delicious coffee and treats ☕☕☕

!discovery 30
!BBH

@anggreklestari! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (3/5)

Thank you 😊


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program