COMPLICITY WITH MY COFFEE STRAINER


Moments dedicated to coffee usually become part of a sacred ritual for all coffee lovers. There are infinite contexts that can be narrated from beginning to end, knowing that the end will always be that moment of sitting down to savor a delicious and steaming cup of our favorite elixir.

Where does this process begin? When we go to the supermarket and begin to look at the shelves with the innumerable brands of coffee, but in my case, always, and because it is already a habit, I go directly to the one I am used to using. I do not rule out trying new brands in the future, as I have already seen that they offer presentations of 100 grams, hahaha, just in case I am not convinced, I do not lose so much.

Years ago my favorite brands were Madrid, El Peñón and Anzoátegui, but the first two disappeared for a while in this area in a season of scarcity, and Anzoátegui took over my favoritism. I usually buy the traditional one, but I have tried the Anzoátegui Expreso type on a few occasions, although I did not like it better than the traditional one, it is a little stronger, and I have not tried the decaffeinated one.

My palate with coffee has already adapted to the process that exists between the type of coffee and the method to make it, and it is here where there is a close complicity between me and my cloth strainer, since tanning the cloth by constant use also took its time, and not using electric coffee makers, or grecas, is decisive to obtain a guayoyo one hundred percent llanero as I like and as I am accustomed to drinking.

In this last purchase a few days ago, I brought the ingredients that cannot be missing in my kitchen to prepare a good coffee, and these are my Anzoátegui Tradicional coffee, powdered whole milk, and cinnamon sticks.

And to continue adding additives to my blends, I incorporated one of those afternoons, some tea and cocoa nibs that I bought from the guys at @chocobaha, who always offer us many options to try with our daily coffee.

I say goodbye until another opportunity to tell more beautiful stories in the company of a good coffee.



Image source:

All content images belong to my personal gallery.
The translator used is: Deepl Translator



Original Author Content
Applications: Canva, PhotoScape, Instagram, Inshot and Pixiz.
Translation: Deepl Translator www.DeepL.com/Translator
Personal images are taken with an Android Xiaomi Redmi 9 mobile device owned by me.
Images used in banners, minibanners, gifs and separators, are courtesy of Pixabay.
© Copyright: @annafenix (2021 - 2024)


IMG-20190721-WA0025.jpg

Sort:  

This post is so familiar, so warm, I can feel the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and sweet cinnamon accompanying it. I loved your post my friend. Enjoy it☕💜

!discovery 40

Thanks princess, I like to make coffee rituals traditional.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @annafenix! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 42000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 43000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Gracias bellos.

¡Eso es genial @annafenix! ¡Estamos emocionados de ver tu progreso en Hive! ¡Estamos ansiosos por verte lograr el próximo!

It had been years since I had read about Café El Peñon, that was my grandmother's favorite coffee. Things have changed a lot these days. Surprisingly, I see different realities every time.

Coffee is the best.

Then your abuelita was one of mine, that coffee had a particular smell and taste, it was my favorite, but a long time ago I stopped seeing it on supermarket shelves, and in its place there are a lot of brands I don't know. But yes, coffee is definitely the best.

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much!

 14 days ago  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

Thanks friends, likewise, happy day.