Break Fasting With Charcoal Coffee by Sasada

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

AD2520D5-1ADD-4F3E-9DB2-C044013C085E.jpeg



Hello everyone!
How are you? I hope that in April, which is full of happiness, we can still smile cheerfully even though the sun is so hot that it burns our skin.
You know, this month of summer comes in the middle of the blessed month, Ramadan. I thought the rainy season would come for a full month, but in fact the sun is more powerful in emitting its rays.

It's a tough ordeal if during fasting, summer comes and it will make my mouth and throat dry, it feels like when noon approaches, I can only sleep while holding the clock while praying that I will be strengthened to carry out this worship.

Every day I pray that it will rain during the day so that my fast is easy to live, but it turns out that my prayer has shifted, it is still granted but it rains often at night, so I rarely do other worship such as the most prayers.

Usually during the month of Ramadan, there are lots of invitations to break the fast together, starting from school friends and family. However, it's very sad this year, none of my school friends and even family invited my husband and I to break the fast together, I think this is because the pandemic period has been missed for 2 years, and this is the third Ramadan during the pandemic, so friends and family our relatives forgot the routine.

C194457C-7FC1-42B5-8496-46C0D1B7B250.jpeg

So, I had an idea to break the fast together with my husband outside to suppress my desire to break my fast outside. Besides I'm tired of cooking, I also need to unwind at home for 10 whole days. I feel like going crazy because it's so hot outside and I'm lazy to go out, but my brain really can't tolerate that anymore.

We decided to open with a cup of coffee and some snacks that we brought from outside. After that, at night we just look for other food so that our stomachs are not surprised if we immediately eat heavy food. Moreover, my stomach will be angry if it is not given rice, you know, this is Indonesia's stomach! Ahahahaha

I ordered a cup of coffee which is said to be the most popular in this coffee shop, charcoal coffee. I was really amazed when my coffee order arrived. Charcoal mixed with coffee latte with syrup I don't know what the mixture is, but my tongue was very pleasantly surprised! It tastes so good, I want to fly into the sky and scream how delicious it is, even though this coffee shop is located on a very narrow street and is squeezed by several houses that might be very difficult to find. These really are Hidden Gems!!!

B7EE3D89-4374-4A5A-B801-67D689A7C889.jpeg

You can see, this coffee is a dark gray color filled with charcoal flakes, I didn't ask the barista much, but I'm sure this coffee is made from quality ingredients and very good manufacturing techniques.

The thing I like the most about this coffee shop is, the service from the cafe waiters is very good, they even allowed us to bring food from outside, and I was also given a glass of water to break fast for free!

So, this is going to be one of the coffee shops I'll be frequenting. Unfortunately they don't sell packaged coffee, no take away, you can only enjoy it at this coffee shop.

AFBE5C5C-1CCB-448E-B084-12B1A999773C.jpeg





Editing by Lightroom iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @aswita,
I find the concept of Charcoal Coffee interesting.
Great photos and you look so sweet:)
All good wishes during this significant period for you!

Thankyou @millycf1976 for stopping by :)
I hope you have a great day!
Thankyou🥰

Hi @aswita that's a really interesting mix. I've never heard of charcoal coffee before so I'm a little intrigued, when you hear it, it doesn't sound yummy at all lol I guess I have to try it!

Its my first to find the taste of charcoal mix with coffee latte, i think its sweet and make feel be better! I hope you can find the coffee in your area :)

I like charcoal coffee too. Here we call it joss coffee. But there is a slight difference in the composition. Joss coffee only uses black coffee with no syrup. Anyway... the place looks good and you're also... pretty.😂

Whahaha but Joss coffee makes my mouth watering! But i must go to jogja btw😂

Congratulations @aswita! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

wah gimana tuh rasanya kopi charcoal

Sweet and full of milk with coffee, i think its smart choice to try another taste of coffee

This is wonderful, I have never seen anything like this, I have seen other types of coffee like the one made with animal feces, but this is another level, I will look for the recipe to see if I can replicate it.

Inhope you can trying this coffee in your arra. Thanks for stopping by :)

interesting. I've never tried charcoal coffee. will give it a try sometimes.

Make sure to find this coffee in your area :)

I want to say I’m not surprised by charcoal in coffee, since there’s charcoal in everything now (toothpaste includes 😂) but wow! Charcoal in coffee haha!! Well you say it tasted good so now I’d love to try it too 🙏

Ehahaha Charcoal can be used for anything😂