I Just Trying A Cup Of Coffee at Japanese Restaurant And Its Worth!

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

F9AC2DD8-6261-4DBE-ABC1-1413AC7E910F.jpeg



Hello everyone!
This afternoon, my husband and I hangout at one of the big malls in my city. I promised my husband to treat him to a meal at a Japanese restaurant that serves a variety of Japanese cash meals. This is our first impression of eating at Gokarna Teppan Ramen, which is right next to Raa Chaa Suki.

This short afternoon, I enjoyed a bermuda walk with my husband, and we haven't eaten in a Japanese restaurant for a long time like when we were dating. My husband and I are interested in various kinds of food from all regions and countries, especially Japan. This food from the country of the rising sun will always have a place and experience in our hearts. Japanese food is often our go-to when we are tired of eating home-cooked food.

EF6DE7F1-5A9F-4E09-ADC5-078A89A96854.jpeg

Gokana Teppan Ramen provides a lot of Japanese specialties, lots of Japanese food and drinks that make me interested, but there is one drink menu that makes me more interested and eager to try it, namely Kori Kohi, Japanese Ice Coffe Cube.

At first I was interested because the price is relatively cheap for a glass of coffee with cream, the price is only 20,000 rupiah for a cup of coffee and includes tax and service. Moreover, when compared to other drinks, this coffee is more tempting with the photos in the menu book. My husband also highly recommends drinking this coffee because I don't eat because I'm very full from eating too much popcorn while watching a movie at the cinema. In the end I chose to just drink coffee at this restaurant.

7FDC2A39-0D3A-4BD1-BAEF-AF0E9825843C.jpeg

4987D132-131E-4ECC-B0D1-A86317CD91AC.jpeg

The surprising thing about this coffee is that it tastes very good even though it doesn't come from a specialty coffee shop or uses a barista to make it. This coffee is made with coffee beans made into cube ice and poured with thick cream. Even I very rarely find this menu in coffee shops, you know.

This Jappanese coffee ice cube comes with a very thick taste with a bitter coffee taste mixed with super creamy cream so that the bitter, sweet taste and a little extra fat make this coffee delicious but it doesn't make us nauseous, especially if there is an addition of pandan, because I think there is a taste and a slight aroma of pandan which
847607A3-1EE7-4FFE-A15F-54C61E28F44A.jpeg

E4E2B1D2-3425-4F17-8AD3-EF3F070ED66C.jpeg
is interesting, you know how the sensation of the smell of pandan in a drink makes the taste even more double delicious.

I asked the waiters at this restaurant, in addition to coffee and pandan, it turns out that they use brown sugar as a natural sweetener from Jappanese ice coffee cubes without using white sugar, and also use shavings of ice coffee and ice cube coffee, and use arabica and robusta coffee which is roasted. blend with the composition they have blended well. Maybe this is what makes this coffee taste so delicious, as you know that I really prefer the taste of coffee, besides my stomach which is very sensitive to caffeine, my tongue is also very trained to taste all types of coffee after 5 years in my husband's coffee business.

27130016-6AA1-4AD2-878D-EBD14D57BB29.jpeg

A37CBA45-EB5E-49F5-9747-9B6C0BBF57DB.jpeg

02F3F0D9-818F-4FBE-9FF1-BA59BF9B4D63.jpeg

Drinking coffee in the afternoon is really fun, especially accompanied by my lover, usually this afternoon I like to drink tea or coffee alone, while waiting for my husband to come home from work, to fill the void of time I make time for me by drinking coffee, tea or matcha that I mix home alone. But this time, I accompanied my husband to eat his favorite Japanese food while drinking good coffee.

Life without coffee and tea feels very empty, but if you add it to spending time with your loved ones, life will be much more enjoyable, as long as time is still on our side, as long as we are healthy and can move swiftly, use time as efficiently as possible to love those who love us, dearest and also give love to the things that make you happy.

Thanks for stopping by, Hive Friends!


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @aswita
Add a heading-24.jpg
Japanese food is also my first choice. I could eat it al day.
Japanese coffee is great too, whether black or any other creative version that they make.
It's nice that you were able to enjoy that place with your husband.
Have a nice day:))

I agree with you, Japanese food is a favorite food because it tastes very thick with tradition, but it can still be accepted by the tongue of many people in this world.

I very rarely find this type of coffee menu, if I want to drink it, I have to make it at home. Most coffee shops make specialty coffee drinks without thinking about this menu, maybe because it depends on the tastes of many people.

 2 years ago  

but it can still be accepted by the tongue of many people in this world.

💯 %... That's spot on man!
😁

My wife really wants to visit some
Japanese restaurant soon because we haven’t been in any for quite some time now. This kori kohi looks very interesting. The name is actual, literally meaning coffee ice. The way of serving is interesting too.

Best wishes!

Most importantly, kohi coffee tastes very good, like there is a sensation after drinking it.
Thanks for stopping by :)

 2 years ago  

That coffee looks incredible. I like that you get to pour the milk over it yourself. That's a nice touch.

4.jpg

Waiters offered to pour, but I wanted to try it myself so I know the right flavor for me to balance the coffee and cream. I love this coffee, really like it..

Cup of coffee and the Japanese restaurant sounds like good idea for me. I bet the coffee and aroma is additive as well. Well I must says is worth the try sis. Good choice too.

Yes I agree, even matcha drinks are not available, as you know, matcha is a typical Japanese drink that cannot be missed.

Yes. As matcha represent Japan🤣🤣 and a must from it.

Congratulations @aswita! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Beautiful visuals <3