My First Turkish Coffee

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee5 months ago


IMG_6139.jpeg

It turns out there are many methods for making coffee, instead of using an espresso machine, there are many ways to make coffee tastier and more varied. Let me know if you have something interesting besides Turkish coffee which I will tell you about below.

So, the initial intention was to have a short trip in Berastagi, because this city is the closest tourist city to my house. The reason is, the city of Berastagi is a city on high ground and the air is very cool, cold and fresh, so many people vacation here for 1 or 2 days on weekends and national holidays.

Interestingly, the city of Berastagi is currently in the spotlight because of its significant changes. In the past, this city was far from developed, because local farmers only worked on planting and did not think about developing this city. In the end, many local investors changed and the change became something new, very innovative.

Wait, actually this is nothing new, many coffee shops have mushroomed in the city of Berastagi. They have their own characteristics. Compete to be more advanced and be visited by many people to gain profits and be liked by visitors for repeat orders. In fact, it often presents interesting attractions. One of them is this coffee shop, with attractions that are very rare in the city of Berastagi.

The attraction is the unusual serving style, because they are used to espresso, v60 and all kinds of ways of making coffee, they have brought in a new style, namely Turkish Coffee. This is the first one I've seen in my life. I once knew about Turkish Coffee, I even made it, but without one thing, namely cooking it using sand.


Turkish Coffee By Garuda Coffee and Eatery


IMG_6151.jpeg

The Turkish coffee referred to this time is making coffee using the method commonly used in Turkey by using sand as a roasting/cooking tool. Usually we see cooking water with fire in a stove or embers, this time with sand that is cooked and has a boiling point that can cook water or coffee.

As usual, brewed coffee is poured into a tool or cup with a handle, then filled with water and roasted on sand roasted over fire/coals. Then after boiling 3 times, pour it into the glass used for serving the coffee you ordered.

IMG_6150.jpeg

It was really interesting to see this attraction before our eyes, to see a female barista who was skilled at making Turkish coffee perfectly. I also asked him a lot of questions, he was also very kind and willing to give me interesting stories about this coffee shop.

Even though this coffee shop is not aesthetic in terms of visual café, it is ordinary without anything interesting, but this attraction is able to attract many visitors to come. Even the taste of the coffee is beyond expectations. One word I can say is; Perfect!

IMG_6155.jpeg

IMG_6140.jpeg

IMG_6166.jpeg

This coffee shop is on a side street in the city of Berastagi. If you are in the center of Berastagi city, precisely at the Kol monument which is point 0 of this city, then it is around there and you can see this coffee shop in a fairly large row of shophouses. Name: Garuda Coffee and Eatery.

IMG_6147.jpeg

IMG_6145.jpeg

Below are several menus (food and drinks) that can be ordered. The price is also relatively cheap compared to coffee shops in the city of Berastagi. So, I think it would be really interesting for you to visit someday.

IMG_6143.jpeg

IMG_6137.jpeg

I recommend buying Turkish Coffee at this coffee shop, it tastes delicious and you have to try it!


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

Sort:  

I've had Turkish Coffee before, but never made using traditional method of heated sand. Thanks for sharing your coffee experience. Now you have me curious to find a Turkish coffee shop that uses these traditional methods.
!LUV

aswita, shinyobjects sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Now, i am addict with this way to brew coffee🥰

 5 months ago  

Hello there!

It's great to see you stop by. Here's a coffee on the house.

Untitled design-77.jpg

While you're here, why not check out the posts of other authors and perhaps leave them a comment or a vote?
As a community within the Blockchain, we are striving to build the Hive ecosystem as a real community for the growth of Hive, and engagement plays a key role here.

Don't you think?

Have a Coffee-Licious Day
From the Cinnamon Cup Coffee team.🤗

Photo and logo is the property of millycf1976. The image was edited in Canva.

Thanks for advice, I'm trying to create a good ecosystem. Be more diligent in commenting and interacting with the cinnamon cup coffee community fans!

Amazing, first time I've seen something so amazing, coffee in hot sand great technique and very eye catching. The place looks peaceful and relaxing

You have to trying this one for coffee menu🥰

Congratulations @aswita! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

First time I see something like this, but this technique of preparing it is interesting, every day I am more surprised to discover what the perfect way to prepare coffee is.

The aroma from sand is good to try😍

Open to new flavors, I wish I could try it one day

I actually did not know anything about the hot sand involved in this preparation of coffee. How fascinating! Although the shop itself is nothing mind-blowing to look at, there is something about the vibe of the counter space that fills the decorative gap. Thanks for sharing this cool location! ☕️

I think this way to making coffee so unique. For some reason, i love the smell of the coffee ❤️

Guess what? I have never had coffee all my life but this female barista with these skills is sending me enough message.
They should make you a coffee ambassador already.I’m totally sold and definitely trying coffee soon.

The Barista was very charming when he showed the Turkish coffee brewing show. I think he's really good at it!

This is an interesting way to make coffee and I see it will be fun to visit the place especially for coffee lovers who are in Berastagi.
#dreemerforlife

Ahahaha I think so! Many people are confused because they are curious about the taste of Turkish coffee because it is very rare! In fact, I've never tried something like this in my life.

Interesting! The details is already making my mouth watery, but unfortunately, I wouldn't be going anywhere to close to Turkey anytime soon. With this your review, I would have loved to visit.

Thankyou! You must visit this coffee shop someday❤️

Hopefully