Peanut Butter Coffee Homemade

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

3BEBD041-915A-4258-BD60-0E055A67EE67.jpeg



It's been a long time, I haven't made my own coffee. These days, I just like drinking coffee at the coffee shop, buying instant coffee and asking my husband @isdarmady to make me a cup of coffee.

Yesterday I made a sweet rolling cake with cold whipping cream filling, it's still in the fridge because I like cold and sweet cakes. Usually cold and sweet is a combination of flavors from a refreshing dessert in the middle of a hot afternoon.

353DD89C-E445-4C40-B51A-FED5CB5F68C3.jpeg

203E500A-6D75-40FA-8DE8-E40A3FCCF524.jpeg

I see, yesterday my husband made a bottle of espresso, it looks like the size of 350 ml, to stock for a week. We are both coffee addicts who are on a budget. If you buy a cup of coffee at an outlet compared to making your own, it's usually very different. So that the purpose of making espresso all at once in one bottle is a short way to enjoy coffee with a minimal budget. Although many people say, the coffee will not be as fresh as freshly brewed by the barista, it's okay, the important thing is that you can still enjoy a cup of coffee with the efficiency of money and time.

Espresso is a type of coffee dish that I think is very easy to mix with just about anything. For example I want to drink a cup of americano, I will mix it with warm water or with the addition of ice cubes. Espresso is very simple and easy to serve.

B0ACDE81-AEB3-4609-9715-0BE4835A8EAF.jpeg

However, there is one coffee menu made from espresso base which is my mainstay, peanut coffee butter by maximizing the sweetness of peanut butter and the bitterness of espresso. I found this recipe when I had breakfast with a glass of americano and peanut butter sandwich, then also when I ordered a cup of peanut butter coffee at Haban coffee shop. Last month, I tried to make it, with my husband's espresso capital and leftover peanut butter jam which is our favorite for jam on bread for breakfast.

The peanut butter I use is Monsta Chunky, a peanut butter that has a rough nutty texture. The taste is not too sweet, there is a little salty and buttery taste. Being my favorite in 2 years, the price is still very cheap compared to skippy, but the taste is very good and according to my taste.

E44FC75C-DA70-420B-9982-B58FC7BEB59C.jpeg

This is my way of serving peanut butter coffee, but the most important thing in making peanut butter coffee is a whisk that can dissolve the peanut butter with the milk. I've used a fork to dissolve it, but it's too effort and tiring hands. I use a mini portable mixer that I bought at the online shop, less than 1 dollar, I can save time to beat the peanut butter well without great effort.

For 1 cup of coffee, use 1 tablespoon of peanut butter with 100 ml of liquid milk. Beat until dissolved and give a little condense milk so that there is a sweet taste, just adjust to taste. I just need a little bit because I'm going to enjoy this coffee with a rolling cake. Then add 1 cup of espresso, around 50ml, then shake again and give ice cube.

0F000B19-E9F2-4007-987C-D27B0F270548.jpeg

444CF708-CE0B-4942-8674-A9B4C5D50591.jpeg

376B026D-CED6-4A33-A587-8FF28EB35AF2.jpeg
B5EAFB53-A1C3-4765-8F97-AC53EE984E8A.jpeg

1598F114-F33B-482D-B7AB-58533E80C9EE.jpeg

Enjoying coffee with a rolling cake, on a warm day watching Netflix or while taking a break, is best suited for enjoying life even if it is only for a short time, so that all the hormones that function to make you happy work effectively.

D6CF3955-7F44-4B4D-81D1-97E5B502BEBD.jpeg

Don't forget to drink coffee, Hivers!


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

1.jpg

I think that would make a really rich drink.
The pastry looks divine 👍

This one menu is my favorite! Peanut butter give savory flavour on my coffee :D
Its good for pamper my tongue 😂

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!