When Bitter and Sweet Meet At The Same Time



A8D6C1CB-B9D5-46A3-9C29-F955379333AC.jpeg

Hello everyone, warm greetings to all of us.

As a human being, you must have felt bored. This can happen because many things that are expected do not match reality, or you feel that you are not satisfied with what you desire. Saturated is a simple sentence that can happen to anyone. The question is, what will you do when you're bored?

If that happens to me, I can only sleep and eat, or just look for sweet things like bread and croissants to lift my mood and laugh a little. It's very simple, but it's something I can do to relieve temporary boredom.

Wait, last week, I felt a little bored because of something that bothered me a little. I am someone who will not allow myself to dissolve in boredom. When that happens, I might look for an outlet for that boredom. We must always find a place for ourselves, right?

EB837C88-1755-411E-A494-B476DD9886CE.jpeg

D3EA6278-DB0F-4243-B5BF-5385DBAD7989.jpeg

I don't need a fancy hotel to laze around and sleep while enjoying myself, I also don't need to go to a tourist spot to change my mood, I just need coffee and dessert. Both are great ways to put the mood in a good light, at least they don't make my wallet any thinner.

The coffee is bitter, the croissants are sweet
Coffee is a delight, croissants are a taste
Coffee is medicine, croissants are the same
Coffee and croissant, both have different tastes but have one goal, to warm and give a feeling of joy.

That afternoon, I enjoyed croissants and iced americano, in a popular cafe in my city. Enjoying a croissant and coffee is very difficult to happen, as the two are never in one place. Enjoying a croissant with tea or coffee is not a culture here, croissants have just become popular in this city in the last 3 years.

92A3E987-C179-42C0-831D-29001B7DA7C1.jpeg

4A702054-4E1D-41C9-B45C-D1C8FC684F89.jpeg

C15E9FE4-2C62-487F-B61D-972FD5773144.jpeg

1408E5BB-1BC7-4837-8899-DAB222B8ECBD.jpeg

T1311, a cafe which is the only cafe that provides croissants and coffee, this cafe has an unusual menu. Inspired by European states, this cafe is very popular with people in my city, especially adults. They provide various types of croissants, pasta and also Indonesian cuisine. Interestingly, this cafe is never empty of visitors, every table and chair is always full, especially on weekends, you might not get a place to sit and enjoy the moment in this cafe.

9F7D6DAB-44D0-47CC-9272-DB68444E4B99.jpeg

There are so many types of croissants on display in the window, I was even surprised when there was a menu that combines croissants with salted eggs, there are also some with meat and toppings that I never knew about. I tried the usual menu, namely pain au chocolat, my favorite croissant with chocolate filling.

Ordering coffee without sugar is most delicious accompanied by dessert, why is that? In my opinion, coffee has a distinctive taste if brewed without sweetener, the natural taste of the fruit will be very characteristic, while the croissant has a sweet taste that can be the opposite of the coffee. Both are different, as the saying goes left and right foot is the difference that makes everything work and should, I think, croissants and coffee the same way too.


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

Sort:  

Mmmm delish. i am a bit weird though as I don’t like my chocolate croissants warming up as I like the chocolate inside to be cool. I like the contrast of pastry, cold chocolate and hot delicious coffee. Mmmmmmm getting a craving just thinking about it!

Isn't a croissant with melted chocolate inside more delicious? because croissants are always delicious when they are warm :D we have different tastes ..

Nope not to me 😄 I prefer em cold

 last year  

so tempting.jpg

Coffee is always sexy anywhere and anytime :D

What a great looking place, certainly a wonderful spot to enjoy a coffee and a croissant

The coffee is bitter, the croissants are sweet
Coffee is a delight, croissants are a taste
Coffee is medicine, croissants are the same
Coffee and croissant, both have different tastes but have one goal, to warm and give a feeling of joy.

Poetry, coffee AND croissants, now that’s perfect!

Coffee is always a friend of any dessert :D

Congratulations @aswita! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!