Iced Latte at Coffee Colony

Whether it has became a habit or I just really have a poor memory to remember things easily, forgetfulness has been my norm lately that I'm hating myself a little bit for that. I'm now considering to play some memory games again for a boost.

jpg_20220830_233826_0000.jpg
Image created at Canva

Before that, here's what happened. I have been buying my daughter's school supplies last week since her classes would start also. I was so confident that I had bought it all, not until I called my Mom to inform her that I was coming home on weekend. I told her that she doesn't need to go to the market anymore to buy the things for my daughter because I have already done that. I showed it to her one by one through a video call but she looked like she wasn't convinced. Then, she asked me how about the drawing books? Well, yeah, that one. My bad, I haven't. I even made a list of those things to be bought but I still forgot to include it.

Surely, they don't have that in the countryside's market and the nearest mall there would take me 30 minutes to travel from our hometown's bus terminal. It's better to buy it here while I'm still in the city. For that only reason, I urged myself to go the mall and buy that drawing books though I wasn't feeling well.

20220826_174303.jpg
Falling in line again here at National Book Store to pay for these things.

In fairness, I brought my umbrella this time time. The rain wouldn't adjust to me anymore. 😆

I remembered that there is a store that is selling a Shawarma Rice at the Grocery while falling in line. After I paid, I went straight to that store and ordered it. My cravings often like me to find them in an unexpected moment. The seats and tables were occupied as I received my order, so I decided to go to the Food Court to find a table where I could eat.

The aroma of coffee are always tempting me to stop by a coffee shop everytime I walk by this area. I went to check at Seattle's Best but it was all full of customers; same thing with Starbucks, Bo's Coffee, and The Coffee Corner. I was convincing myself that it was fine since I just had my cup of coffee before I left home.

IMG_20220827_082942.jpg
IMG_20220827_104827.jpg
I'll never get tired of watching these lights everytime I got here.

Pausing for a while to appreciate the beauty of these lights and lanterns at the mall's entrance. I think I have already shared this a few times before but I really find this beautiful every time I got here and I purposely pass by this entrance just to see these things. 🙈


After I got enough of that, I went up to the Food Court to find some vacant seat and table to eat my food. I don't know if this just a coincidence or just my lucky day but I find a vacant seat in front of a small coffee shop at the corner of the food court.

IMG_20220830_190607.jpg
IMG_20220830_191546.jpg
Welcome to the Coffee Colony!

One thing that I got amazed by this small coffee shop at the corner of the food court is that they sell and serve local beans from the provinces of the Philippines. I saw Excelsa and Liberica Beans there; almost sold out!

IMG_20220830_191331.jpg
IMG_20220830_190904.jpg
There was woman who was looking at the beans, so I censored her face with an emoji.
IMG_20220830_191146.jpgIMG_20220830_191016.jpg
IMG_20220830_190607.jpg
Time to order!

I ordered an iced latte since they don't have an iced black coffee. Sad. I would be eating a spicy beef shawarma rice, so I figured that I should pair it up with a much cooler drinks or I would be sweating from the spicy flavors. Not really a fan of super spicy foods but I still like to eat that sometimes.

IMG_20220827_084758.jpg
My Shawarma Rice with Iced Latte.

I was restraining myself to burst into laughter as I remember my highschool days. We were going here every vacant class in the afternoon just to buy this Shawarma rice at that the same shop here. Since, we only have an hour to do that and we have to get back to school immediately, we would run as fast as we could because we still couldn't make it even though we would ride in a jeepney to get there. Traffic jams are hell when regular classes starts and all the businesses are booming in the downtown.

I'm also glad that they don't sugar in my coffee. It's not bad even though there's milk in it again. Not as bad as when I drink an iced latte at Coffee Corner. For the first time in forever, I didn't feel sleepy after 5 minutes and afterwards when I drink something that has milk. Their roasts are much stronger, I guess, or it is because of their variety of beans. It feels like drinking Filipino local coffee, the one called Barako which is brewed from Liberica beans.

If I could visit their facebook page, I'll probably rate that 9/10 for promoting the local beans and having a good roast that the iced latte couldn't make me feel sleepy. I officially marked this small coffee shop in the food court as one of my favorite cafes.


All of the images are mine unless specified.

Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ayane-chan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD
You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
 2 years ago  

Hello @ayane-chan
I think taking the time for a coffee despite the back-to-school rush and agenda shopping was a brilliant idea.
After all, those outlets that you've mentioned sound amazing.
Yeah, there were some good posts, heh-13.jpg

Yes, it is. Except that the outlets were fully occupied and noisy, can't really enjoy it well. 😆

Ako nga wala pang nabili na mga gamit foe my son. I am still waiting for the requirements na ibibigay ng teacher para isahan na lang para tipid sa time at pamasahe hehehe...

Di ko pa natry yang coffee, di rin kasi ako umiinom ng coffee hehehe.

Uniform na lang iyong need ko, mamshie. Wala pa kasing binigay na layout yung teacher kaya di rin ako makapagpatahi. Bagal nga eh, sana advance nila sinasabi nuh.

Ou kasi ayaw ko nung rush or late na mamili hayss.. klase na sa monday wala pang gamit anak ko.

 2 years ago  

Wow look at all of those lanterns and lights on the ceiling. That's super colorful. I really like that. 👍

Screenshot_20220626-200304_Discord.jpg

Hello, @leaky20. I love those lanterns, too; that's why I often pass by this area if I can visit the mall.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ayane-chan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Kala ko fiction to na gagawin mo for the contest. Hehe. D ko pa natikman shawarma rice.

Wala pa ako sa focus magsulat fictions ngayon, baka sa susunod na lang.

Ayane the coffee lover! Baka yung kape na ang nerbyosin sayo ha! Hahaha! Nice photos!

Ay, baka nga. Okay na din na ang kape ang nerbyosin, hindi ako. Thank you, Jiji! 😄

Congratulations @ayane-chan! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022

Thank you, @hivebuzz. 😍

Happy Hive PUD @ayane-chan 💪🐝🌹