Climax Of Happiness

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee17 days ago

A particular ritual of ours is the reason why most of us enjoy our coffee to the climax. Some people like to savor it slowly, having each taste stay in their mouth for a long time. Some love to gulp down their coffee at a stretch because they love it hot and wouldn’t want it to cold down by taking it bit by bit.

3BCEAD6F-84AB-4462-BF15-C997CE05DD62.jpeg

I know of someone who enjoys her coffee by being alone. She says that when she is having her coffee alone she feels at peace. There are people who their ways of enjoying their coffee by going out with friends and having a chat as they take their coffee and have a good time. Well, my friend happens to be someone with a different mindset. She likened her coffee to that of yoga, she says she enjoys her coffee when she is seated, staring into space with zero distractions. To her taking her coffee alone is a mechanism for relaxing her brain cells that way she enjoys it so nicely.

04132589-2A19-4D3C-9BBB-4E7A6A141CB3.jpeg

Before now, I always look for ways to enjoy my coffee. I would go to a coffee shop that doesn’t only sell coffee but also some other things here in my part of the country with a friend and see if I will enjoy having the coffee while I have conversations and catch up on good times with my friends, but then I realize that I never enjoy my coffee as I do not have the time to feel the taste while I talk. Most times I get carried away then I end up not enjoying my coffee.

It took me a while to realize that I enjoy my coffee properly when I am reading alone. I love reading books and I love reading books that I could feel the pages and flip through. I love having the hard copy of my novels, it makes me feel good when I go through the pages. Reading is something I love doing and then I found out that combining it with my coffee is a cloud 9 feeling.

8E13CEA0-9848-4BBD-B872-37F2F2018C70.jpeg

As I flip through the pages of my book, and take a sip of my coffee, with the taste on my tongue and the feeling it sends down to my body, I am made to understand that this combination is a match made in heaven for me. Most days I would want to have a snack as I read a book but then I realize that isn’t my thing as chewing and reading don’t go so well with me. When I opted to have my coffee while I read, I then realized that I enjoyed my coffee so well.

Taking my coffee and reading is a great combination, I am immersed in two worlds that seem so compatible, the book world and then the world of my richly flavored coffee. This is relaxation at its peak. My mind is made to relax and be in different worlds that make me feel a Climax of happiness.

EDFB0146-98B0-4E9B-98AA-F75FE5F1F59D.jpeg

So whenever I need to read I get myself a cup of coffee and whenever I need to have my coffee I get myself a book alongside as this is one way I take my coffee enjoyment to the next level.

All images used are mine except otherwise stated

Thanks for stopping by💕
Cheers 🥂

Sort:  

Exactly the way i enjoy my coffe too. Reading and having coffee blend so well, eating and teading doesnt some close. I just like to enjoy it in a perfectly calm environment where id be lost in the beauty of a book and the rivhness of my cup.

It is good we share Same taste ☺️

 17 days ago  

OPEN-3.jpg
The photo belongs to millycf1976 and was edited using Canva.

I also love the peace of reading while I enjoy my coffee! I can totally relate to feeling like it goes by without enough notice while gabbing with friends. Thanks for sharing your coffee vibes with us 😄

Thank you so much, I am glad you can relate.

That coffee is one of my favorites! I am one of those who likes to drink coffee alone. Greetings!😀

Oh my, that is super great☺️☺️

Congratulations @beeeee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Weldine to the coffee candidates,
I am really a fan of coffee but I take it atimes when I feel weak so to help me concentrate in the class

Thank you

I love having my coffee when I am alone, relaxing while reading a book. I love to sip slowly and savour the smooth creamy taste of my bulletproof coffee... yes, only bulletproof 😊
#dreemerforlife

😂😂😂 I love your taste.
Cheers and thanks for stopping by

Love the post about coffee :) I am a chai drinker at home, but when we do drink coffee our favorite place (i.e. my spouse and me) is early morning or early evening on the balcony over the weekend with some music in the background looking over at plants.

I agree that if planned well it is a most relaxing and retrospective time.

Cheers from a fellow #dreemerforlife

You must really enjoy the view. Thank you so much for stopping by☺️

Yes you are right. It is a view of some simple trees, but in middle of the concrete jungle it feels like paradise to us.

That is great☺️☺️

Reading while drinking coffee That's a cool combination.

#dreemerforlife