You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ready To Drink Starbucks In The Middle of Nowhere

Ohhhh, boy. Can relying on local shops ever be hit or miss. You probably don't know, but you can hardly get a decent cup of coffee in Utah. Mormons don't drink coffee so they have no incentive to make it better, or something like that. It's REALLY bad.

So. One of the very best local roasters I have found in my travels is in Kaibab, Utah. Don't ask me how, I do not have a theory. I do stop and get coffee when I am anywhere in their footprint. Which isn't very big.

There was a shop in Joseph, Oregon. A dump of a place, but the sign said coffee shop so my friend and I went in. The place looked ready to fall down, the internet was just barely there, but the art and coffee and decor were amazing. We were in a bit of a hurry but we spent an hour there-drinking our first coffee and taking another with us. What a pleasant surprise on an epic ride.

Once you know the quality of the coffee shop the Starbucks cans can come into play pretty quick :)