Pastel Dreams in a Pâtisserie

"I was taken by the power that savoring a simple cup of coffee can have to connect people and create community."

Howard Schultz


Going through a rough patch can negatively affect us in so many ways. Which is why it's essential to surround ourselves with friends, family, people who value and uplift us. Ultimately, what is life if not a string of beautiful jewels, each one representing a magical moment shared with those who mean the most to us.

This is what I did this past weekend. I've been having a really hard time lately and, unfortunately, I cannot blame anyone else but myself (surprise, surprise! 😅). And even though I am doing my best to stay positive and see the beauty in everything, some days just hit different. This past weekend was one of those days. Yet, someone very special to me, my bestie Tatiana, introduced me to a charming little gem - Pâtisserie Limon.

There are two main factors that I take into consideration whenever I visit new places - the delicious food and the ambiance/ decor. However, if we discover a bakery/ coffee shop that offers both on a silver platter, then you know you'll be seeing me every chance I get. Which is what happened when Tatiana introduced me to Limon 😍

As we entered the place, we were greeted by the most heavenly looking decor - pastel colours, flower arrangements hanging from the ceiling and surrounding the windows, pink and baby blue velvet chairs with golden accents, baby blue sofas...It looked like we reached paradise!



I fell in love with the pâtisserie before I even got a taste of the menu. Standing there, in the middle of the place, looking around and trying to breathe it all in. Speaking of breathing, the freshly baked pastries aroma was wafting through the air around us. It gave me the much needed push to approach the baked goods display near the cash. A choice needed to be made 🤔

After hanging out at the cash for what felt like 20 minutes (hey, no judgement - it was a tough decision to make), we ordered two lattes, a slice of Medovik cake for Tatiana and a custard-filled éclair.

That first sip of coffee hit the right spot and, like Christina Aguilera said, made "my eyes roll back" 😁 That's how you know you've got the right place! And now, it was degustation time! My inner French pastry chef persona, who only appears when it's time to taste but rarely bakes anything, was delighted! The éclair was fluffy, chocolatey but not as sweet as I had initially thought it'd be. Which was kind of a good thing as it gave me this false impression I can down one more 🤣 However, Tatiana and I really got lost into talking and catching up on everything that's happened to us in the past few weeks, so I just forgot about it. BUT I will definitely be back there soon! In fact, we both decided that we'll meet there again after my vacation next week 🏖️

Thank you all for exploring one of the cutest bakeries/ pastry shops I've been to in a while. Here's a little coffee for y'all as a token of appreciation 🫶🏻

Have a beautiful rest of the week!

Sort:  
 last month  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

Thank you 💕 Always a coffee-licious day around here 😉

It's exciting to find a place like this, so different from the others and with very delicious food and drinks. An excellent experience in this place of pastel colors and delicious flavors.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Happy Wednesday.

Happy Wednesday to you too and thank you for stopping by 😊 It was definitely exciting and it brought me the much needed escape from the dullness I find myself surrounded by on the daily. Gotta appreciate every little peace of heaven we get 😊

Wow is that cake shop beautiful 🤩 I fell in love 😍 it looks like dolls 💖 glad you enjoyed that experience. Best Regards 😃

Thank you so much! Yes, it was definitely very fairy tale-like 😍

This location has such an awesome girly charm to it! I love the swirled colors of the wall, how very cool. Everything in the case looks incredible, definitely no judgement for taking a long time to decide! I would have too for sure.

What you did picked looks delicious, as does the coffee! Thanks for sharing your adventure, I hope it's just the start of a totally better week for you!

Thank you so much for your comment - appreciate it!
Right?! I'm so happy you liked it! It's definitely very girly, I would say even Barbie-like 😍

Curated with an Ecency vote

Thank you so much 🙏🏼

What a fun post! 🤩 Good to see the false impression of downing one more eclaire. It’s been a while since I’ve had one to. Reading your post has made me miss chocolate filled treats 🤤 I bet you loved the coffee and a long chat.

Awww thank you so much! Yes, absolutely! I had a wonderful time surrounded by treats, coffee aroma and friendly company.
Also, I definitely suggest you go back to chocolate-filled treats 😁

It's a happy Wednesday from here and you are already giving us the vibes. I love the environment and everything is just charming and perfect. I mean it's just feels amazing going through this shared experience

Thank you, appreciate your comment 😊 Everything was indeed perfect. So much so that I can't wait to be back there 😅