Coffee Date with myself / Cita conmigo misma (ENG/ SPA)

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee5 months ago

Nocturneando Los Palos Grandes.png

I admit that I am the type of person who found it hard to go out alone; I thought it was sad to see someone going to the movies without company or to see someone sitting down to eat without a companion.

IMG_20231122_134921.jpg

But that, limiting belief; made me miss many opportunities to go to spectacular places; all because I had no one to go with.
As a resolution for the year 2023, I promised myself to go wherever I wanted to go without worrying about going alone.
That's how I went to my appointment in this popular place known as "La Cantina".

IMG_20231122_133641.jpg

A very picturesque place; located in the central area of Caracas; its menu, offers options ranging from pizza; to pasta and I must mention; that the entire menu is completely handmade.

IMG_20231122_133654.jpg

But, what made this place popular; is the fun hook that they give you a small sheet of paper; with crayons; which you can paint and color to your liking, as you consume what you have ordered.
There are no rules for the drawings, just have fun and bring out your inner child.

IMG_20231122_133932.jpg

This simple but unique detail made it quickly become known among Caracas diners.

I admit, I had a hard time deciding what to order for lunch, so I opted for a small coffee and a blue cheese cake.

IMG_20231122_134545.jpg

I confess that while I was eating and drawing, I couldn't stop thinking about how disconnected I was from my creative side, until I saw the white sheet of paper waiting to be colored by me.
Adulthood and the busyness of everyday life make us forget that at some point we were children.
The coffee, tasted exquisite; and the blue cheese cake; had the perfect balance of sweet and smooth; with notes of white chocolate and raspberry.

IMG_20231122_134748.jpg

I loved this place; I loved the food and I loved the simple idea of coloring while I ate, because, in a way; it brought me back to kindergarten.

IMG_20231122_141001.jpg

If you've made it this far; thank you so much for reading.
Tell me; have you tried the Blue cheese pie; would you enjoy eating while drawing with crayons?

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

=================================================================

Admito que soy ese tipo de personas a las que les costaba salir sola; pensaba que era triste ver a alguien entrar al cine sin compañía o ver a alguna persona sentada comiendo sin un acompañante.

IMG_20231122_134921.jpg

Pero esa, creencia limitante; me hizo perder muchas oportunidades de ir a sitios espectaculares; todo por no tener con quien ir.
Como resolución del año 2023; me prometí a mi misma; ir a donde quisiera ir y sin preocuparme por ir sola.
Es así; como fui a mi cita en este sitio tan popular conocido como “La Cantina”.

IMG_20231122_133641.jpg

Un local muy pintoresco; ubicado en el casco central de Caracas; su menú, ofrece opciones que van desde la pizza; hasta la pasta y debo mencionar; que todo el menú es totalmente artesanal.

IMG_20231122_133654.jpg

Pero, lo que hizo popular este lugar; es el gancho divertido de que te dan una pequeña hoja de papel; con creyones; la cual puedes pintar y colorear a tu gusto, a medida que consumes lo que hayas pedido.
No hay reglas para los dibujos, solo pasarla bien y sacar tu niño interior.

IMG_20231122_133932.jpg

Este detalle tan sencillo pero único; hizo que se diera a conocer con rapidez entre los comensales caraqueños.
Admito, que me costo decidir que pedir para comer; así que, opte por un café pequeño y una tarta de queso azul.
IMG_20231122_134545.jpg

Confieso que mientras comía y dibujaba; no podía dejar de pensar en lo desconectada que estaba de mi parte creativa; hasta que vi la hoja blanca; esperando por ser coloreada por mi.
La adultez y las ocupaciones de la vida diaria; nos hacen olvidar que en algún momento fuimos niños.
El café, tenia un sabor exquisito; y la torta de queso azul; tenia el equilibrio perfecto entre dulce y suave; con notas de chocolate blanco y frambuesa.

IMG_20231122_134748.jpg

Amé este lugar; amé la comida y amé la simple idea de colorear mientras comía, porque, en cierta forma; me hizo volver al kínder.

IMG_20231122_141001.jpg

Si has llegado hasta aquí; muchísimas gracias por leer.
Cuéntame; ¿Has probado el pie de queso Azul? ¿Disfrutarías comer mientras dibujas con creyones?

Sort:  

Congratulations @bylsel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024
 5 months ago  

I think that coffee helps to bring out the creativity in us. That was a tempting treat.
Happy Holiday:)))
Yeah, there were some good posts, heh-13.jpg

Agreed! Drinking coffee helps a lot to bring out the creativity! 🙈

Thanks for your comment! 🌸✨

Hola linda es muy cierto todo lo que dices. Hay que disfrutar el momento sin importar que no estemos acompañados. Y me incluyó cuesta muchas veces, pero ese momento intimo en que podemos relajarnos, reflexionar y disfrutar un simple café o en mi caso me gusta mirar el mar es gratificante. Poco a poco lo he ido moldeando. Esto me hace recordar a una hermosa amiga de la infancia dice que hay que Amarse y ser feliz con uno mismo. Me encantó el concepto del café ☕ algún que vaya Caracas lo visitaré. Y probar ese pie de queso azul debe ser delicioso 😋 un abrazo 🤗 gracias por compartir

"Amarse y ser feliz con uno mismo"

Me encantó esa frase; y ciertamente, es muy acertada para la situación; no está de más tener un tiempo de soledad y disfrute con la persona con la cuál pasarás el resto de tu vida. (tu mismo🤗); supongo que me cuesta un poco por la falta de costumbre, pero trataré de hacer esto al menos una vez a la semana, es genial darse el chance de ir disfrutar de sitios a pesar de no estar acompañado.

Quizá, tome tu idea y vaya a la playa sola; lo pondré como meta para el 2024. 😊

Muchas gracias por tu comentario. 🥰✨

I think it's great that you can draw while waiting for service. The cheese looks delicious, I've never tried it, but I would if I could try it.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Good day.

Yes! It's a simple but cute idea drawing while you wait, I hope more people discover this place so they can have a great time, just like me.

Thanks for your comment! ✨☺️

That is a place I plan to go to in 2024, I have passed by several times but have not stopped to enter, I congratulate you because you invited yourself to go out, you should do that more often, do not wait for anyone else, and give yourself your treats!

You have convinced me, that just enjoying drawing while drinking a delicious coffee is priceless!

I completely recommend you to visit La Cantina; the attention it's excellent, the food it's delicious and as you said passing time drawing while you drink a delicious coffee it's priceless.

And yes, I'll have dates with myself more often. 🙈

Thanks for your comment! ✨🤗