You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ICD] Coffee Bags for Dummies - Happy International Coffee Day!

Whaaaaaaaaat. Wow man, thats ok, for real. No lie man, i thought about doing the same thing. Feel like ive thrown 5k at cards, im in debt, value has gone down, and still can hardly stay in gold. Dudes with like 30k value decks just keep whooping my ass lol. Its an option man, glad you made a choice that may benefit your life. Playing takes time, life is short. A break is good, what is life ya know. A solid post pays well, the ccc people have been good to us. Keep it up man, time will tell how things play out.

!BEER

Sort:  

Yea - big call perhaps, but it needed to be made. And, if it works out that I buy back in down the road on an improved hive, will look like a pretty awesome call. The other thing that stuffed me up a bit is that I lost a 10,000 hive delegation which killed my upvote. By putting the 4500 from splinterlands sales into my vote, got me a good amount of it back, along with getting rid of a few of my own delegations. Still, went from 30cents down to 20cents, so need some time to build id back up. I guess the decision in some ways was: powerdown the other 4000 hive I already had and put into splinterlands, or power down splinterlands to put into hive. Felt like I didn't have the ability to split it. In regards to ranked play, I was easily winning in gold league, but wanted to finish in diamond league - and I spent so long at the end of season but couldn't crack 2750. Felt a bit deflated - and it all combined to need a change.

Not that I can complain about that 10,000 loss though, the guy who did the 10k delegation - I've got no idea who he was. I posted a post about becoming a minnow (550 hive) back in February with goal of becoming a dolphin (5500) and then he upvoted post and made the delegation. The guy doesn't post or upvote, but gave a heap of people these delegations. Was weird, but really cool for 8 months. He's currently powering down; he has 93000 hive, so I suppose he might be looking for an exit. Dunno.

Makes sense man. Interesting characters on hive. Some unknown whales about. Ive never had anybody give a big delegation like that, odd that he withdrew suddenly but like you said maybe looking to exit, would seem reasonable that people come and go. Cheers to that and steady growth regardless big guy.