From the Mata, to our cup (Part 1)

IMG_20221114_124052_1.jpg

Greetings hivers that make life in this community, always sharing interesting topics regarding this universal beverage: Coffee.

It is likely that you have heard this expression more than once, and that is what it is all about, a product that sometimes we are so passionate about as is the coffee bean, that once harvested we want to see it already roasted and being tasted in our cups.

The truth is that I had not had the opportunity to buy this seed from La Mata, a ripe fruit, so I was encouraged to buy coffee from that moment and take it to the roasting process.

Today, however, I will tell you about the first part of this article by telling you my story with this universal grain.

Although I am not an expert on the subject, the coffee process has always caught my attention, in fact I know friends who roast coffee themselves. However, it is something that I personally have not yet arrived at.

The novelty for me is to have obtained the product directly from the Mata, as you can see in the photos, it is a mostly ripe product, a little green and a little semi-ripe.

IMG_20221114_124103_1.jpg

I received from the hands of a good friend of mine a few kilos of this form, he would explain to me how he would do the rest of the process with that grain, which I was very grateful because as I said I am not an expert in the matter.
So I tell you how I started this process thanks to my friend's explanation.

Once I obtained all this ripe fruit, I began to pulp it with the help of a grinding machine. Then in a bucket full of water I left the product for about two days, then I proceeded to wash the coffee several times, and once well washed I placed it in the sun for several days. The excitement was so great that I constantly grabbed a bean to feel how the drying was going and well, everything was going very well.

1672891816818.jpg

1672891816809.jpg

At home, as I don't have much space, I have tried to place it on the steps and sometimes on aluminum sheets.

1672891816799.jpg

IMG_20221201_105111_1.jpg

Little by little my coffee beans were drying, and I waited impatiently for the rest of the process. What would it be? In a future opportunity I would like to tell you the rest of this experience.

Thank you very much, see you next time!

1671039229803.png

All photos are my property, captured with my personal Redmi 9c phone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @castm2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 last year  

Hello @castm2
IMG_20211201_231001.JPG
PS. I've made it easier for you; Here's the attached link to our community posting guidelines, and a recent community update & a Presentation Guide.
Also, please observe general community rules and perhaps you'd like to check our current "pinned activities" that are happening in the community. These activities are a great way for you to interact and engage with other community members.
Enjoy ☕️

Hello my thanks people for your reminders of the community rules, I will keep them in mind.
As this is my first time posting content in this community, I would like to ask you if my post breached some of the rules to keep them even more in mind for the next content I wish to be able to share with you.

Greetings, I really appreciate all the work you do in this community, success to all of you.