A snack in the literary cafeteria at the bookstore in south Caracas

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee28 days ago (edited)



clwjtbnhf004o5msz4kbo4znf_IMG_20240404_133248.webp

clwjssf24004e0iszd7vb8hpe_IMG_20240404_133036.webp

clwjssuup003j4iszc9169efa_IMG_20240404_132632.webp
clwjsst4m004i2msz136a3p5q_IMG_20240404_133648.webp

clwjst86v004b5zsz6b8w94y4_IMG_20240404_132602.webp
clwjst5z3004w72sz25neg3ni_IMG_20240404_132951.webp

clwjstgkc004i5mszdu0o3vta_IMG_20240404_133854.webp

clwjtcja5003s1usz772b3tc2_IMG_20240404_133203.webp
clwjtbyzo003t7nszett63f0c_IMG_20240404_132650.webp

Greetings coffee-loving friends! Today I am pleased to share with you the visit I made to a coffee shop that I loved and I would like you to join me on the tour.

IMG_20240404_132458.jpg

During my visit in the capital city of Venezuela, Caracas, I had to take an afternoon to tour some of the places I love like the Teresa Carreño Theater. My surprise was to enter and see the bookstore del Sur up and running, so I decided to go in and buy some books for my daughter.

IMG_20240404_132120.jpgIMG_20240404_134228.jpg

IMG_20240404_135220.jpg

The real surprise was when I saw that the bookstore now operates a literary cafe belonging to the chain of bookstores del Sur. So after selecting the books to take home, my husband and I went for a coffee.

IMG_20240404_132051.jpg

I loved the fact that they work with quality products such as cocoa and chocolate with which they prepare the coffee, which are branded Nativo.
The tea is from Casa té which is a well known tea distributor in Venezuela, offering an impressive variety of blends.

IMG_20240404_132525.jpg

We settled into the high chairs at the bar, I've always liked them. We ordered a mocha for each of us and cookies for my daughter. The service was top notch, very friendly girls who were being very patient with the games and antics of my little girl who went behind the counter.

IMG_20240404_132015.jpg

A beautiful clear mug with chocolate on the bottom, coffee and a cream topping with chocolate syrup like a mountain sticking out of the mug. It looked like a dream. My daughter didn't hesitate to eat the cream with her cookies.

IMG_20240404_132004.jpg

We bought the books and went to read them in the literary cafe room. I can tell you that I loved this. That my little girl enjoyed a snack while looking at her first books. It is something we will not forget as a family.

IMG_20240404_132657.jpg

We selected this café because of the theme, since encouraging reading is something we want to do with our daughter. For the attention, the quality products. Each Moka cost me 5$ and for the books, tea and chocolate I paid a total of 15$.

I was very satisfied and I can highly recommend the place. I hope that if you are close by you will stop by and enjoy a delicious coffee. See you next time, Bye!

IMG_20240404_132421.jpgIMG_20240404_131958.jpg

Imagen1.png

dc.png

Original content by the author.
Resources: App: Canva / Giphy / Inshot
📷 Redmi 10 Smartphone
Translation done with Deepl.com
✿ All Rights Reserved || © @chacald.dcymt 2024✿
💌 Discord: chacald.dcymt#3549
X: @chacald1
Reddit: chacald


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

What a delicious coffee my friend @chacald.dcymt, the place is very elegant, it invites you to sit and read while enjoying a rich coffee with cream and chocolate. It is very good to encourage reading to the princess at home 🥰.

The combination of coffee with another activity is always a good mix. Coffee and books is a blast... Thanks for the visit. One day I'll take you to this place 😊💜☕.

💐🌻🌻 gracias amiga🥰

What a beautiful decoration. Are those pictures of orchids on the back wall? I also see mosses and tulips on the tables. Just for that alone, I would go for a coffee there!
I think it's lovely to spend time reading with the kids. That book outing with whipped cream, chocolate and cookies, as well as the loving companionship of her mother, will stay in your daughter's memories for years to come.

I really loved this place. Yes, the decor is with flowers very beautiful everything.
Thanks for stopping by to support my post.

Hola amiga, I see you made the most of your visit to our city. I will try to visit that cafe, it looks very original. Thanks for sharing your favorite places, greetings!

Yes, my friend. It was all in a hurry and on the same day. But at least I was able to visit my favorite places. I hope you can visit this place and enjoy an excellent coffee. Thanks for the support.

This publication is a poetic song and a sensitivity that nothing remains in the background. The decoration, the presentation and quality of the coffee, but, I'll keep the family love seen in three generations. Thank you very much for sharing. Happy day. Cheers and greetings.

Those moments of family + coffee are worth gold my friend. The best thing is to find those nice places that help us create beautiful memories. Thanks for the support and happy day to you 💜☕☕.

How nice the place looks, and how nice that you were able to buy books for your little girl, mine likes it very much when I read her stories. I'm glad you want to promote the habit of reading to your little girl.

The coffee looks delicious!

How nice to know that Maria Claudia likes to read, I already know what I'm going to bring her when I visit her 😊.
I assure you the coffee was delicious ☕☕💜. Thanks for the support. Happy weekend

Excellent place dear @chacald.dcymt. the tea boxes, look exelent. Happy weekend 🌹🌷🌷💮🌼🌸🥀💐🌺🌻☘️

That brand of tea is delicious. And the chocolate coffee I highly recommend it. Thanks for stopping by to support my post. Endless hugs 😘💜☕☕☕

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for the support 😊👍🏽

Wow that coffee looks super delicious. The place looks very nice and the cocoa maracas look fresh and beautiful.
Peace and well

It is a very nice place...I have visited it many times AND I was surprised to see that you now have coffee shop 💜☕ thanks for visiting my publication.

https://reddit.com/r/blogs/comments/1cz7cuv/a_snack_in_the_literary_cafeteria_at_the/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @chacald.dcymt ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Bookstores with cafes inside are one of my favorite things! It's awesome that you like to read with your daughter too. I think it's as fun for us as for them to share stories! 💚 With the pleasant atmosphere and offerings, I imagine you'll be back to this spot 😄

 27 days ago  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

hola amiga seeing your photos made me travel to caracas, what a beautiful coffee shop, you chose a nice coffee I can imagine its taste, tubebe beautiful. greetings

Muy lindo paseo con tu pequeña combinado con un delicioso café.

Coffee+ family= perfect day...add to that a bookstore and we don't need anything else 💜☕😊☕.

Thanks for the support bella. Happy weekend

!discovery 35
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

Thank you for your support

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @chacald.dcymt

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @chacald.dcymt

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 4/25

@chacald.dcymt! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (1/5)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you for your support 💜☕☕

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(1/10) tipped @chacald.dcymt

This place got me hooked on books, it seemed like a beautiful place where you can enjoy a delicious coffee in the shelter of a faithful companion like a book.

Very nice experience that you share with us on this day.☕

Excellent start weekend.

Wow, what a great combination: coffee and books. I can't think of anything better. I can tell you enjoyed it very much. That coffee looks really delicious! What a pleasure to read you!

Nothing better than having a coffee in a coffee shop with a literary concept. I love it 🥰. In Caracas there are many unique and beautiful coffee shops.

Nice ambiance that you have there! It's both refreshing and educational for kids with those books around. Maybe I can find some places that's similar to that where I can bring my grandson. As of now, they're at the Ayala playground while waiting for his dad to close their shop. He's still 30 months old so he will have his time with nursery books soon.