My top 6 pics

Hello, my coffee-loving friends!

When a pic is taken, the one who takes it intends to perpetuate a moment through time. That moment is made up of an image that can awaken various feelings in the person who took it as well as in those who can enjoy the image.

Today I want to share with you a hobby that I have related to the world of coffee. I feel an extreme fascination for the utensils to elaborate coffee, especially espresso machines.

My top 6 pics.png

Every time I visit a coffee shop, big or small, I try to take pictures of their espresso machine.

Why this fetish with espresso machines? I think it's because their design tacitly tells the story of the evolution of these wonderful artifacts.

Taking photographs of espresso machines allows me to compare different models and brands, as well as to investigate how they work. I think that these are details that make the experience of enjoying a cup of coffee go far beyond what our senses can enjoy.

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

This is a pic of the back of a Rancilio coffee maker with a copper structure. It is one of my favorite photos, as you can appreciate the shiny and impeccable copper sheet with its carvings that give texture to the surface. This type of coffee machine is from the 1980s with a vintage design reminiscent of the Belle Epoque. This espresso machine contrasts with the place where it is located since it is in the coffee shop of a modern design hotel.
rancilio 41.jpg


This is another coffee machine that I liked when I saw it in the coffee shop I visited. It is a three-group machine. It is a more modern design, but it is also from the 1980s. It is semi-automatic, and its manufacturing house is Nuova Simonelli. This is an Italian coffee machine brand that has been around since 1936. I love having this coffee machine among my favorite pics as it breaks the pattern of only getting Rancilio or Famesa brand espresso machines.

Simonelli.jpg


This pic makes me see the contrast between manual espresso machines and those with a digital board for filtering. It is a model that requires the operator to manually emulsify the milk. The chrome plating on this coffee machine is sturdy but mind-blowing. One detail I always notice when I visit a coffee shop is how clean their espresso machine is. This indicates to me that they take care of the details, and they may do it every time they serve a coffee.

rancilio 2.jpg


If you have been able to appreciate the sequence of the photos I have shared, you can see that I started with those larger, classic espresso machines up to the compact-sized ones. It's amazing how technology has come up with designs that are easy to move around.

rancilio 1.jpg

However, my love for photographing espresso machines is not limited to coffee shops. Sometimes I visit appliance stores and portray these wonders. It's a way to confirm that with a good espresso machine for home use, you can play at being a barista when you prepare the coffee yourself. I love this Hamilton Beach model because it has the grinder integrated into the filtering machine. It's all-in-one and doesn't take up much space on the kitchen counter.

ham 1.jpg

This last model is very nice. It is a small model, but it has a built-in pressure gauge to check the water pressure while filtering the coffee, and it has a nozzle to emulsify the milk. It is an ideal coffee maker for a single coffee lover or for a couple in love that likes to drink coffee in a single cup for both of them.

bre1.jpg

The world of coffee is fascinating. There are always curious things to share. For now, I will continue to take pics of espresso machines to expand my collection.

Thanks for reading. See you in the next post!
All images are property of the author
(Camera cell phone: POCO X3 Pro, Xiaomi)
The author's original text in Spanish was translated into English using DeepL

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

English (2).gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @chaodietas ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It is incredible how much you can learn about coffee. These machines are jewels and see how they can be as big as they are small and still satisfy our love for coffee. Thanks for sharing them, amiga. A hug.

All of these espresso machines have a story about their design and operation. I am very curious and have had the opportunity to filter coffee in some of these. Every time the first drops of coffee come out into the cup I get an immense thrill.

Thanks for stopping by to visit my post. Best regards!

This was a super cool post! Some really amazing coffee machines. Some of them look like works of art in themselves. That gold one is stunning - a true vintage. You have an interesting hobby. Do you collect them by any chance or do you have a desire to do so? !LUV !ALIVE !PIZZA

ps: have you heard of Dreemport by any chance? I'd love to share this post there and share some info with you about the community and pay it forward curation platform that complements Hive. If you're interested you can check out some links here. Feel free to ask if you have any questions. You can tag me here or drop into the Dreemport discord

https://dreemport.com/getting-started

https://dreemport.com/

@chaodietas! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Do you collect them by any chance or do you have a desire to do so?

I have a compact sized espresso machine at home because my kitchen is small, so I like to photograph the models I find around and I have a gallery of images that I like to share.

have you heard of Dreemport by any chance?

I had not heard about this. I will visit the suggested link to learn a little more. Thanks for the tokens 😃

You are very welcome! Let me know if you need any help getting started if it interests you 🤗

 last year  

Your post is impressive!
You've embodied the prompt well, and I've missed seeing posts like this because I do have a fascination with espresso machines too. You explained it so well and with so much passion.

Thanks for sharing this with the prompt 😍
Lights-2.jpg

My son laughs a lot when he sees me almost behind the counter of the coffee shops taking the pictures. I have actually met nice people and they allow me to take the pictures especially when I tell them that they are my visual support material for my blog.

I'm glad we share this common passion for espresso machines.

Thank you very much for stopping by!😃

You really do know your way around espresso machines.
You almost blew my mind 😂
I'm looking forward to the many things you have to share.

Hehehehe not so much, really this has been a hobby I discovered a couple of years ago 😄.

Thank you very much for stopping by and of course I'll be sharing other things!

These machines are beauties....wao! I've always wanted an espresso maker at home but they are a bit pricey for my budget... thanks for sharing. Best regards 😘💜

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

Hi hon,

Oh yes they are cute, but I don't have any at home I just photograph them. I have seen some small ones that are between $50 and $60, I have made it a point to save up to buy one, maybe that might work for you too.

Thanks for stopping by 💕😃

 last year  

Thank you for stopping by. See you again soon:)

The Coolest.gif

I like the photo of the first coffee machine from the rancilio brand, I've never seen it before, interesting design with the eagle sculpture on it, does the tube have a function? or is it just part of the sculpture?

Hi @teukuadam,

The tubes that are at the top on both sides are the ones that conduct the hot water from the hopper to the lower part where the filter holder with the ground coffee is. Those tubes are thin so you have to be careful when cleaning the machine.

I saw the water hose, with that size it might contain 4 liters of water.
Great post and you have a great fetish too 😂

If the container is of several liters. Hehehe it's true about the fetish! 😂

Thanks for stopping by!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(5/15) tipped @chaodietas (x1)

Join us in Discord!