An Empty Cup of Coffee Can Mean A Lot of Things

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 years ago (edited)

2021-02-02-010623639.jpg

Most people who know me are probably surprised when they learned that I am now a coffee drinker. I've been known in my circles as that tea person who loved the smell of coffee but never preferred the taste of one. It's not that I hated coffee, rather, I hate how unpredictable its effects are for me because I can never understand when the caffeine will kick in. Sometimes, I would drink a large amount of what I thought was really strong coffee (black, americano...), only to find myself getting sleepy literally a few minutes after finishing the supposedly strong cup. And on unlucky days when I'd drink what I thought was a "weaker" concoction, I'd find myself awake until the next day. 😅

I think I currently have a love-hate relationship with coffee, but I think we have progressed from what used to be a dislike-hate relationship years ago. 😅

2021-02-03-060019276.jpg

Now, I am able to empty my cups, not only because I need the caffeine, but because I am able to learn to slightly control my intake so I'd have only the required amount of caffeine that I need.

Different people have different reasons for emptying a cup of coffee. My thought processes when I find myself with an empty cup are usually the following:

  • "Wow, that was awesome! I will get myself another cup, just because."
  • "Am I awake and humane enough to be nice to my colleagues today? Or will that require another cup?"
  • "Am I ready to face my fuller-than-full schedule today, or a few minutes of brewing for a larger cup wouldn't hurt?"
  • "Do I understand my grad school readings now, or would an nth cup help this author make even more sense?"
  • "GOTTA!!! STUDY!!! NEED!!! COFFEE!!"

IMG20210710103229.jpg

Whatever your reasons are for getting yourself a cup (or ten) of coffee, may all our cups of coffee work perfectly according to their purpose. 😅☕🙏

Sort:  

I'm a proud influencer. A friend whom I mentioned in my last blog actually did not drink coffee because she palpitates whenever she has coffee. So she was that tea person too. As our coffee dates became frequent, she transitioned. From with cream, now black. :D

I also have the same unpredictable reaction to coffee. But yeah, that does not stop me coz coffee makes me feel happy.

So thankful for influencers like you who would always invite then-non-coffee-drinkers to coffee dates hehe! 😅

 3 years ago  

Hello @charlocked, I do like the important questions you ask over an empty cup:), it's like having conversations with coffee. You'll get the honest, and best advice :-)
Have a nice weekend!☕️

Aahhh, yes. Conversations with coffee are amazing! Hope you have an awesome weekend too!

An empty cup of coffee always means only thing only: YOU NEED MORE COFFEE 😂

THAT IS ALSO TRUE! Hahaha!