COFFEE COMPANION

Since I started the little ritual of taking coffee every morning, it's been one great helpful step in my morning routine. It's no longer as bland as it usually was.


Image is mine

My morning routine comprises Journaling, scheduling my activities for the day, few minutes of meditation and reading a chapter from a book. All these happens in about thirty minutes before I Kickstart the day.

Taking coffee didn't just materialize in a flash. I visited an aunt who loves to have her dark coffee before she goes out for her brisk-walk very early in the morning and somehow, the ritual seeped into me. For starters, I like my coffee creamy and that's fine.

It would have been really exciting to tell that my coffee was better in my white mug with blue detailing(a smiley emoji) but I can't say that as my little cousin broke it. It almost felt miserable and for a while every coffee in a different mug lost the characteristic sweetness that my favorite mug gave. But I'm past that now.


Image sources

While it's almost perfectly delightful for me to just sit back, coffee in hand, staring ahead but not thinking and just letting the deliciousness from my cup coarse through all around my body, I've learned and unlocked other ways to get the utmost from every sip.

Reading. Yes, reading makes my coffee better. Reading is one activity i perform daily. Its my way to unwind and catch some fun and coffee makez it even more palatable. You know how it is; getting lost in the beauty of a book and taking small sips from my cup. Sips thar help every line I read go down and digest better. Enjoying these two things simultaneously feels like an explosion of ecstacy.


Image is mine

Reading just gives the perfect detailing and serves a most suited companion for my coffee.
And that's it for #STB #70

Thanks for gracing this post.
Greetings!

Sort:  

You have quiet a great coffee routine, I enjoyed reading this post.

Thank you so much

You're welcome.

 24 days ago  

OPEN-3.jpg
The photo belongs to millycf1976 and was edited using Canva.

Thank you

Your morning routine sounds really well balanced and productive! I can imagine the peaceful atmosphere as you take a sip of your your coffee and immerse yourself in a good book. What book are you currently enjoying alongside ? any suggestion?

It's a really relaxing routine.
And, I currently am reading Chimamanda Adichie's "Americanah."